[ 1-10 ] 10 cards

Curse of Shallow Graves Curse of Shallow Graves English

Enchantment — Aura Curse, 2B (3)

Enchant player

Whenever a player attacks enchanted player with one or more creatures, that attacking player may put a 2/2 black Zombie creature token onto the battlefield tapped.

Illus. Karla Ortiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/17/2013: A Curse spell targets the player it will enchant like any other Aura spell, and a Curse stays on the battlefield like any other Aura. If the enchanted player gains protection from the Curse’s color (or any other characteristic the Curse has), the Curse will be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 10/17/2013: Each of the Curses can be attached to any player, including the player who cast the Curse.
  • 10/17/2013: Curse is an enchantment type, not a creature type (or any other kind of subtype).
  • 10/17/2013: The ability won’t trigger when a creature attacks a planeswalker controlled by the enchanted player.
  • 10/17/2013: The Curse subtype has no inherent rules meaning, but two cards in the Innistrad set (Bitterheart Witch and Witchbane Orb) refer to Curses.
Printings:
#71 (Karla Ortiz)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Fluch der seichten Gräber
French Malédiction des sépultures apparentes
Italian Maledizione degli Insepolti
Spanish Maldición de las tumbas precarias
Japanese 浅すぎる墓穴の呪い


all prints in all languages

Geist of Saint Traft Geist of Saint Traft English

Legendary Creature — Spirit Cleric 2/2, 1WU (3)

Hexproof (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Whenever Geist of Saint Traft attacks, put a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying onto the battlefield tapped and attacking. Exile that token at end of combat.

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You declare which player or planeswalker the token is attacking as you put it onto the battlefield. It doesn't have to be the same player or planeswalker Geist of Saint Traft is attacking.
  • 9/22/2011: Although the token is attacking, it was never declared as an attacking creature (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).
Printings:
#213 (Igor Kieryluk)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Geist von Sankt Traft
French Geist de Saint Traft
Italian Geist di San Traft
Spanish Geist de San Traft
Portuguese Geist de Santo Traft
Japanese 聖トラフトの霊
Simplified Chinese 圣沙弗的游魂
Russian Привидение Святого Трафта
Traditional Chinese 聖沙弗的遊魂


all prints in all languages

Hero of Bladehold Hero of Bladehold English

Creature — Human Knight 3/4, 2WW (4)

Battle cry (Whenever this creature attacks, each other attacking creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.)

Whenever Hero of Bladehold attacks, put two 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens onto the battlefield tapped and attacking.

Illus. Austin Hsu

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: Whenever Hero of Bladehold attacks, both abilities will trigger. You can put them onto the stack in any order. If the token-creating ability resolves first, the tokens each get +1/+0 until end of turn from the battle cry ability.
  • 6/1/2011: You choose which opponent or planeswalker an opponent controls that each token is attacking when it is put onto the battlefield.
  • 6/1/2011: Although the tokens are attacking, they never were declared as attacking creatures (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).
Printings:
#8 (Austin Hsu)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Held der Klingenfeste
French Héroïne de Fortcoutel
Italian Eroina di Rifugio delle Lame
Spanish Héroe de Fortaleza del Filo
Portuguese Herói de Bladehold
Japanese 刃砦の英雄
Simplified Chinese 锐锋城塞勇士
Russian Герой Блэйдхолда
Traditional Chinese 銳鋒城塞勇士


all prints in all languages

Kaalia of the Vast Kaalia of the Vast English

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric 2/2, 1WBR (4)

Flying

Whenever Kaalia of the Vast attacks an opponent, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking that opponent.

"I'll have my revenge if I have to call on every force from above and below."

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Kaalia's ability doesn't trigger if it attacks a planeswalker.
  • 9/22/2011: The creature card is already tapped and attacking as it's put onto the battlefield. Any abilities that trigger when a creature becomes tapped or when a creature attacks won't trigger for that card.
  • 9/22/2011: If the opponent Kaalia attacked is no longer in the game when its ability resolves, you may put an Angel, Demon, or Dragon creature card onto the battlefield tapped, but it won't be attacking anyone and it won't be an attacking creature.
Printings:
#9 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Commander's Arsenal (Mythic Rare)
English Commander (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Kaalia von der Weite
French Kaalia de l'Immensité
Italian Kaalia della Vastità
Spanish Kaalia de la Vastedad
Japanese 巨大なるカーリア


all prints in all languages

Kessig Cagebreakers Kessig Cagebreakers English

Creature — Human Rogue 3/4, 4G (5)

Whenever Kessig Cagebreakers attacks, put a 2/2 green Wolf creature token onto the battlefield tapped and attacking for each creature card in your graveyard.

"They put bars on these noble beasts and then wonder why werewolves target our towns."

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You count the number of creature cards in your graveyard when the triggered ability resolves.
  • 9/22/2011: You declare which player or planeswalker each token is attacking as you put it onto the battlefield. It doesn't have to be the same player or planeswalker Kessig Cagebreakers is attacking.
  • 9/22/2011: Although the tokens are attacking, they were never declared as attacking creatures (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).
Printings:
#189 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Rare)

Languages:
German Käfigknacker aus Kessig
French Brisecages de Kessig
Italian Spezzagabbie di Kessig
Spanish Rompeceldas de Kessig
Portuguese Rompedores de Jaula de Kessig
Japanese ケッシグの檻破り
Simplified Chinese 凯锡革破栅客
Russian Кессигские Ломатели Клеток
Traditional Chinese 凱錫革破柵客


all prints in all languages

Launch the Fleet Launch the Fleet English

Sorcery, W (1)

Strive — Launch the Fleet costs {1} more to cast for each target beyond the first.

Until end of turn, any number of target creatures each gain "Whenever this creature attacks, put a 1/1 white Soldier creature token onto the battlefield tapped and attacking."

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/26/2014: You declare which player or planeswalker each token is attacking as you put it onto the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same player or planeswalker the original creature is attacking.
  • 4/26/2014: Although the tokens are attacking, they were never declared as attacking creatures (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).
  • 4/26/2014: You choose how many targets each spell with a strive ability has and what those targets are as you cast it. It’s legal to cast such a spell with no targets, although this is rarely a good idea. You can’t choose the same target more than once for a single strive spell.
  • 4/26/2014: The mana cost and converted mana cost of strive spells don’t change no matter how many targets they have. Strive abilities affect only what you pay.
  • 4/26/2014: If all of the spell’s targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If one or more of its targets are legal when it tries to resolve, the spell will resolve and affect only those legal targets. It will have no effect on any illegal targets.
  • 4/26/2014: If such a spell is copied, and the effect that copies the spell allows a player to choose new targets for the copy, the number of targets can’t be changed. The player may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, the player can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
  • 4/26/2014: If a spell or ability allows you to cast a strive spell without paying its mana cost, you must pay the additional costs for any targets beyond the first.
Printings:
#15 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Journey into Nyx (Rare)

Languages:
German Die Flotte aussenden
French Déployer la flotte
Italian Arrembaggio della Flotta
Spanish Flota a la carga
Portuguese Lançar a Frota
Japanese 船団の出航
Simplified Chinese 舰队启航
Russian Спуск Флота
Traditional Chinese 艦隊啟航
Korean 함대 출진


all prints in all languages

Militia's Pride Militia's Pride English

Tribal Enchantment — Kithkin, 1W (2)

Whenever a nontoken creature you control attacks, you may pay {W}. If you do, put a 1/1 white Kithkin Soldier creature token onto the battlefield tapped and attacking.

If you pick a fight with one kithkin, be ready to fight them all.

Illus. Larry MacDougall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: The token enters the battlefield attacking. It doesn't trigger "when a creature attacks" triggers and is not subject to restrictions on declaring attackers.
  • 10/1/2007: You choose which player or planeswalker the token is attacking. It doesn't have to attack the same player or planeswalker as the creature that caused the ability to trigger.
Printings:
#30 (Larry MacDougall)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Rare)

Languages:
German Stolz der Bürgerwehr
French Fierté de la milice
Italian Arroganza della Milizia
Spanish Orgullo de la milicia
Portuguese Orgulho da Milícia
Japanese 民兵団の誇り
Simplified Chinese 义勇军之傲
Russian Гордость Ополчения
Traditional Chinese 義勇軍之傲


all prints in all languages

Nacatl War-Pride Nacatl War-Pride English

Creature — Cat Warrior 3/3, 3GGG (6)

Nacatl War-Pride must be blocked by exactly one creature if able.

Whenever Nacatl War-Pride attacks, put X tokens that are copies of Nacatl War-Pride onto the battlefield tapped and attacking, where X is the number of creatures defending player controls. Exile the tokens at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. James Kei

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: If it's impossible for Nacatl War-Pride to be blocked by exactly one creature, then the defending player may block it with multiple creatures or may leave it unblocked.
  • 5/1/2007: If Nacatl War-Pride has left the battlefield by the time the triggered ability resolves, the tokens will still enter the battlefield as copies of Nacatl War-Pride.
  • 5/1/2007: If Nacatl War-Pride becomes a copy of something else after the ability triggers but before it resolves, the tokens will enter the battlefield as copies of whatever the ex-Nacatl War-Pride is now. If Nacatl War-Pride became a copy of something else and then left the battlefield, the tokens will enter the battlefield as copies of whatever it was copying when it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 5/1/2007: The tokens enter the battlefield attacking, even if the attack couldn't legally be declared.
  • 5/1/2007: Putting an attacking creature onto the battlefield doesn't trigger "When this creature attacks" abilities. It also won't check attacking restrictions, costs, or requirements.
  • 5/1/2007: In a multiplayer game in which you're allowed to attack only one player each combat, the new creatures will be attacking the same player as Nacatl War-Pride. In a multiplayer game in which you may attack multiple players, you choose the player each new creature is attacking. It must be a player you're allowed to attack.
Printings:
#147 (James Kei)

Editions:
English Future Sight (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Nacatl-Kriegsrudel
French Bande guerrière nacatl
Italian Branco Guerresco di Nacatl
Spanish Manada de guerra Nacatl
Portuguese Orgulho de Guerra Nacatl
Japanese ナカティルの戦群れ
Simplified Chinese 拿卡地战群
Russian Накатльские Воины


all prints in all languages

Preeminent Captain Preeminent Captain English

Creature — Kithkin Soldier 2/2, 2W (3)

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Whenever Preeminent Captain attacks, you may put a Soldier creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: If you use the ability, the Soldier creature enters the battlefield attacking. It doesn't trigger "when a creature attacks" triggers and is not subject to restrictions on declaring attackers.
  • 4/1/2008: If you use the ability, you choose which player or planeswalker the Soldier creature is attacking. It doesn't have to attack the same player or planeswalker as Preeminent Captain.
Printings:
#25 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Rare)
English Morningtide (Rare)

Languages:
German Unübertrefflicher Hauptmann
French Capitaine prééminent
Italian Capitano Preminente
Spanish Capitán preeminente
Portuguese Capitão Preeminente
Japanese 秀でた隊長
Simplified Chinese 杰出队长
Russian Выдающийся Капитан
Traditional Chinese 傑出隊長
Korean 걸출한 대장


all prints in all languages

Yore-Tiller Nephilim Yore-Tiller Nephilim English

Creature — Nephilim 2/2, WUBR (4)

Whenever Yore-Tiller Nephilim attacks, return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped and attacking.

When it awoke, the worms of the earth hissed in a chorus of beckoning.

Illus. Jeremy Jarvis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: The creature you put onto the battlefield from your graveyard is attacking, even if the attack couldn't legally be declared (for example, if that creature has defender or an effect says that no more than one creature can attack).
  • 2/1/2006: Putting an attacking creature onto the battlefield doesn't trigger "When this creature attacks" abilities. It also won't check attacking restrictions, costs, or requirements.
  • 2/1/2006: In a multiplayer game in which you're allowed to attack only one player each combat, the new creature will be attacking the same player as Yore-Tiller Nephilim. In a multiplayer game in which you may attack multiple players, you choose the player the new creature is attacking. It must be a player you're allowed to attack.
Printings:
#140 (Jeremy Jarvis)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Rare)

Languages:
German Vorzeitausgraber-Nephilim
French Nephilim laboureur d'antan
Italian Nephilim Riesumapassato
Spanish Nefilim vástago de antaño
Portuguese Nefilim Exuma-Passado
Japanese 過去耕しのネフィリム
Simplified Chinese 唤往巨神灵
Russian Нефилим, взрыхляющий прошлое


all prints in all languages

[ 1-10 ] 10 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.