[ 1-13 ] 13 cards

Bloodfray Giant Bloodfray Giant English

Creature — Giant 4/3, 2RR (4)

Trample

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

The star performer of the Juri Revue, his shows have fans and blood spilling into the street.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#89 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Blutpfad-Riese
French Géant rixesang
Italian Gigante Rissa Sanguinaria
Spanish Gigante Sangrelucha
Portuguese Gigante da Cólera Sanguinária
Japanese 血暴れの巨人
Simplified Chinese 血斗巨人
Russian Гигант Кровавой Стычки
Traditional Chinese 血鬥巨人
Korean 유혈소동 거인


all prints in all languages

Carnival Hellsteed Carnival Hellsteed English

Creature — Nightmare Horse 5/4, 4BR (6)

First strike, haste

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Its favorite treats are candied hands and sweet hearts.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#147 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Rummelplatz-Höllenstute
French Destrier des enfers de la foire
Italian Destriero Infernale di Carnevale
Spanish Corcel infernal del carnaval
Portuguese Corcel Infernal Festivo
Japanese 謝肉祭の地獄馬
Simplified Chinese 游行狱驹
Russian Ярмарочный Огнеконь
Traditional Chinese 遊行獄駒
Korean 카니발 지옥마


all prints in all languages

Chaos Imps Chaos Imps English

Creature — Imp 6/5, 4RR (6)

Flying

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Chaos Imps has trample as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Chaos Imps will have trample if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just the one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#90 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Chaosbolde
French Diablotins du chaos
Italian Imp Caotici
Spanish Diablillos del caos
Portuguese Diabretes do Caos
Japanese 混沌のインプ
Simplified Chinese 混沌小恶魔
Russian Бесы Хаоса
Traditional Chinese 混沌小惡魔
Korean 혼돈의 임프들


all prints in all languages

Dead Reveler Dead Reveler English

Creature — Zombie 2/3, 2B (3)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

He's the unlife of the party.

Illus. David Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#62 (David Palumbo)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Todesgenießer
French Fêtard décédé
Italian Festaiolo Morto
Spanish Jaranero muerto
Portuguese Farrista Morto
Japanese 死の歓楽者
Simplified Chinese 死亡狂欢人
Russian Мертвый Гуляка
Traditional Chinese 死亡狂歡人
Korean 죽은 난봉꾼


all prints in all languages

Exava, Rakdos Blood Witch Exava, Rakdos Blood Witch English

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric 3/3, 2BR (4)

First strike, haste

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Each other creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it has haste.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#69 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Exava, Bluthexe der Rakdos
French Exava, sorcière sanguinaire de Rakdos
Italian Exava, Strega di Sangue Rakdos
Spanish Exava, bruja sangrienta rakdos
Portuguese Exava, Rakdos Blood Witch
Japanese ラクドスの血魔女、イクサヴァ
Simplified Chinese 拉铎司血祭司艾克瓦
Russian Экзава, Кровавая Ведьма Ракдосов
Traditional Chinese 拉鐸司血祭司艾克瓦
Korean 락도스 혈마녀 엑사바


all prints in all languages

Gore-House Chainwalker Gore-House Chainwalker English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/1, 1R (2)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

If the pig's blood drips on you, you're next on the chain.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#96 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Kettentänzer vom Bluthaus
French Marcheur de chaînes de la Halle aux viscères
Italian Solcacatene della Casa del Sangue
Spanish Caminacadenas de Casa Sangrienta
Portuguese Equilibrista de Corrente do Clube da Sangria
Japanese 流血の家の鎖歩き
Simplified Chinese 嗜血屋链行人
Russian Цепеход из Дома Крови
Traditional Chinese 嗜血屋鍊行人
Korean 핏덩이 회관의 사슬곡예사


all prints in all languages

Grim Roustabout Grim Roustabout English

Creature — Skeleton Warrior 1/1, 1B (2)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

{1}{B}: Regenerate Grim Roustabout.

He'll point you to your death row seats.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#68 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Grimmiger Schauermann
French Sinistre homme à tout faire
Italian Maschera Macabra
Spanish Jornalero siniestro
Portuguese Servente Macabro
Japanese 不気味な人足
Simplified Chinese 狰狞杂工
Russian Мрачный Разнорабочий
Traditional Chinese 猙獰雜工
Korean 죽음의 잡부


all prints in all languages

Hellhole Flailer Hellhole Flailer English

Creature — Ogre Warrior 3/2, 1BR (3)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

{2}{B}{R}, Sacrifice Hellhole Flailer: Hellhole Flailer deals damage equal to its power to target player.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: The damage dealt by the last ability is equal to Hellhole Flailer's power when it was last on the battlefield. For example, if it had a +1/+1 counter on it, it will deal 4 damage.
  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#167 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Höllenloch-Drescher
French Cingleur du Trou d'enfer
Italian Flagellatore Tanainfernale
Spanish Azotador del infierno
Portuguese Mangualeiro do Buraco Infernal
Japanese ヘルホールのフレイル使い
Simplified Chinese 地狱穴连枷兵
Russian Адский Бичеватель
Traditional Chinese 地獄穴連枷兵
Korean 지옥의 사슬채찍꾼


all prints in all languages

Rakdos Cackler Rakdos Cackler English

Creature — Devil 1/1, {B/R} (1)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Devil-blades and dripping blood make music Rakdos never tires of hearing.

Illus. Ryan Barger

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#220 (Ryan Barger)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Gackernder Rakdos
French Caqueteur rakdos
Italian Rakdos Isterico
Spanish Carcajeante rakdos
Portuguese Rakdos Estridente
Japanese ラクドスの哄笑者
Simplified Chinese 拉铎司咯笑魔
Russian Зубоскал Ракдоса
Traditional Chinese 拉鐸司咯笑魔
Korean 낄낄대는 락도스 악령


all prints in all languages

Rakdos Drake Rakdos Drake English

Creature — Drake 1/2, 2B (3)

Flying

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Rakdos rioters paint their faces to resemble the drakes' bloodied muzzles.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#28 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Common)

Languages:
German Rakdos-Sceada
French Drakôn de Rakdos
Italian Draghetto Rakdos
Spanish Draco rakdos
Portuguese Rakdos Drake
Japanese ラクドスのドレイク
Simplified Chinese 拉铎司龙兽
Russian Дрейк Ракдосов
Traditional Chinese 拉鐸司龍獸
Korean 락도스 드레이크


all prints in all languages

Spawn of Rix Maadi Spawn of Rix Maadi English

Creature — Horror 5/3, 3BR (5)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

"Straight from the blood-drenched imagination of our illustrious parun!"
—Nyoser, Gore-House ringleader

Illus. Min Yum

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#199 (Min Yum)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Brut von Rix Maadi
French Engeance de Rix Maadi
Italian Progenie di Rix Maadi
Spanish Engendro de Rix Maadi
Portuguese Prole de Rix Maadi
Japanese リックス・マーディの落とし子
Simplified Chinese 锐兹玛第后裔
Russian Порождение Рикс-Маади
Traditional Chinese 銳茲瑪第後裔
Korean 릭스 마디의 자식


all prints in all languages

Splatter Thug Splatter Thug English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 2R (3)

First strike

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

The mask isn't meant to hide his identity. It's meant to keep the viscera out of his eyes.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#105 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Blutspritzender Bandit
French Étrangleur tacheté
Italian Thug Schizzato
Spanish Malhechor salpicador
Portuguese Rufião Esguichador
Japanese 跳ね散らす凶漢
Simplified Chinese 溅血刺客
Russian Безудержный Головорез
Traditional Chinese 濺血刺客
Korean 피튀기는 깡패


all prints in all languages

Thrill-Kill Assassin Thrill-Kill Assassin English

Creature — Human Assassin 1/2, 1B (2)

Deathtouch

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

As the bounty on Massacre Girl rose, so did the number of imitators.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#81 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Meuchelnde Thrill-Killerin
French Assassin enivré par la tuerie
Italian Assassina di Brivido Omicida
Spanish Asesina emoción mortal
Portuguese Assassino Hedonista
Japanese 快楽殺人の暗殺者
Simplified Chinese 虐杀手
Russian Убийца из Удовольствия
Traditional Chinese 虐殺手
Korean 살육을 즐기는 암살자


all prints in all languages

[ 1-13 ] 13 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.