No-Dachi Champions of Kamigawa Orochi Hatchery

Oathkeeper, Takeno's Daisho Oathkeeper, Takeno's Daisho English

Legendary Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +3/+1.

Whenever equipped creature dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control if it's a Samurai card.

When Oathkeeper, Takeno's Daisho is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, exile equipped creature.

Equip {2}

Illus. Arnie Swekel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Oathkeeper’s second ability checks whether the card’s creature type is Samurai, not whether the creature was a Samurai when it left the battlefield.
Printings:
#265 (Arnie Swekel)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Eidbewahrer, Takenos Daisho
French Gardefoi, daisho de Takeno
Italian Guardagiuramento, Daisho di Takeno
Spanish Guardián de promesas, daisho de Takeno
Portuguese Detentora do Juramento, Daisho de Takeno
Japanese 武野の大小、正守
Simplified Chinese 武野配刀正守


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oathkeeper, Takeno's Daisho
View Decks with Oathkeeper, Takeno's Daisho
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.