[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Omnath, Locus of Mana Omnath, Locus of Mana English

Legendary Creature — Elemental 1/1, 2G (3)

Green mana doesn't empty from your mana pool as steps and phases end.

Omnath, Locus of Mana gets +1/+1 for each green mana in your mana pool.

It gathers against the coming storm.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: You can keep green mana in your mana pool indefinitely while Omnath is on the battlefield. That means if you add a green mana to your mana pool during one step or phase, you can spend it during a later step or phase, or even a later turn. Other types of mana will continue to empty from your mana pool as each step and phase ends.
  • 3/1/2010: If a green mana you add to your mana pool has certain restrictions or riders associated with it (for example, if it was produced by Ancient Ziggurat), they'll apply to that mana no matter when you spend it.
  • 3/1/2010: Once Omnath leaves the battlefield, you have until the end of the current step or phase to spend whatever green mana is in your mana pool before it too empties as normal. There is no penalty associated with this other than the loss of the mana.
#7 (Mike Bierek)

English From the Vault: Legends (Mythic Rare)
English Worldwake (Mythic Rare)

German Omnath, der Sammelpunkt des Manas
French Omnath, Locus de mana
Italian Omnath, il Manalocus
Spanish Omnath, centro de maná
Portuguese Omnath, Locus de Mana
Japanese マナの座、オムナス
Simplified Chinese 魔力核欧那斯
Russian Омнат, Очаг Маны
Korean Omnath, Locus of Mana

all prints in all languages

Omnath, Locus of Rage Omnath, Locus of Rage English

Legendary Creature — Elemental 5/5, 3RRGG (7)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a 5/5 red and green Elemental creature token onto the battlefield.

Whenever Omnath, Locus of Rage or another Elemental you control dies, Omnath deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

Illus. Brad Rigney

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: If Omnath dies at the same time as any other Elementals you control, Omnath’s last ability will trigger for each of them (and once for itself).
  • 8/25/2015: Omanth doesn’t have the land type Locus.
  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
#217 (Brad Rigney)

English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Omnath, der Sammelpunkt des Zorns
French Omnath, Locus de rage
Italian Omnath, l'Iralocus
Spanish Omnath, centro de la ira
Portuguese Omnath, Locus de Fúria
Japanese 怒りの座、オムナス
Simplified Chinese 怒火核欧那斯
Russian Омнат, Очаг Ярости
Traditional Chinese 怒火核歐那斯
Korean 분노의 원천 옴나스

all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.