Mirran Crusader Mirrodin Besieged Priests of Norn

Phyrexian Rebirth Phyrexian Rebirth English

Sorcery, 4WW (6)

Destroy all creatures, then put an X/X colorless Horror artifact creature token onto the battlefield, where X is the number of creatures destroyed this way.

As long as one drop of the oil exists, the joyous work continues.

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: Any triggered abilities that trigger because a creature was destroyed won't be put onto the stack until after Phyrexian Rebirth finishes resolving. This means the Horror creature token can be targeted by those abilities, if applicable.
  • 7/1/2013: If a creature regenerates or has indestructible, it won't be counted when determining the value of X.
Printings:
#15 (Scott Chou)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Rare)

Languages:
German Phyrexianische Wiedergeburt
French Renaissance phyrexiane
Italian Rinascita di Phyrexia
Spanish Renacimiento pirexiano
Portuguese Renascimento Phyrexiano
Japanese ファイレクシアの再誕
Simplified Chinese 非瑞克西亚再生
Russian Фирексийское Возрождение
Traditional Chinese 非瑞克西亞再生


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Phyrexian Rebirth
View Decks with Phyrexian Rebirth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.