Phantom Warrior Tenth Edition Puppeteer

Plagiarize Plagiarize English

Instant, 3U (4)

Until end of turn, if target player would draw a card, instead that player skips that draw and you draw a card.

"Are you thinking what I'm thinking?"

Illus. Jeremy Jarvis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If you target yourself, this spell has no useful effect. It will not cause an infinite loop since a replacement effect can't modify the same event more than once. This effect will not modify the draw that it has you perform.
  • 7/15/2007: You draw the card from your library as normal, not from your opponent's library.
  • 7/15/2007: If you and your opponent each cast Plagiarize on each other during the same turn, the two spells effectively cancel each other out. You will draw cards when you normally would and so will your opponent.
  • 7/15/2007: If you target a player whose library is empty, any effect or turn-based action that would cause that player to draw a card will cause you to draw a card instead. It doesn't matter that the other player would be unable to draw.
Printings:
#97 (Jeremy Jarvis)

Editions:
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Torment (Rare)

Languages:
German Abkupfern
French Plagiat
Italian Plagiare
Spanish Plagiar
Portuguese Plagiar
Japanese 盗用
Simplified Chinese 剽窃
Russian Плагиат
Traditional Chinese 剽竊
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Plagiarize
View Decks with Plagiarize
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.