Plummet Magic 2013 Prey Upon

Predatory Rampage Predatory Rampage English

Sorcery, 3GG (5)

Creatures you control get +3/+3 until end of turn. Each creature your opponents control blocks this turn if able.

"It is the fate of the weak to fall."
—Garruk Wildspeaker

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: Only creatures you control when Predatory Rampage resolves will get +3/+3. Creatures that enter the battlefield or that you gain control of later in the turn are unaffected.
  • 7/1/2012: Each creature your opponents control blocks if able, even if that creature wasn't on the battlefield or wasn't controlled by an opponent when Predatory Rampage resolved.
  • 7/1/2012: Predatory Rampage doesn't force any creature to attack.
  • 7/1/2012: Each creature controlled by an opponent blocks only if it's able to do so as the declare blockers step begins. If, at that time, the creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block, or no creatures are attacking that player or a planeswalker controlled by that player, then it doesn't block. If there's a cost associated with having the creature block, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't block in that case either.
  • 7/1/2012: Your opponent still chooses which attacking creature each creature he or she controls blocks.
  • 7/1/2012: If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, each affected creature must block only in the first one in which it's able to.
Printings:
#180 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Magic 2013 (Rare)

Languages:
German Raubtierraserei
French Sauvagerie prédatoire
Italian Frenesia Predatoria
Spanish Asalto del depredador
Portuguese Fúria Predatória
Japanese 捕食者の暴力
Simplified Chinese 掠食狂暴
Russian Неистовство Хищников
Traditional Chinese 掠食狂暴
Korean 포식자의 광란


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Predatory Rampage
View Decks with Predatory Rampage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.