Prophet of Kruphix
Creature — Human Wizard 2/3,
Untap all creatures and lands you control during each other player's untap step.
You may cast creature spells as though they had flash.
"Time is fluid as a dance, and truth as fleeting."
Illus. Anastasia Ovchinnikova
Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?
- 9/15/2013: Creatures and lands you control untap at the same time as the active player’s permanents. You can’t choose to not untap them at that time.
- 9/15/2013: Effects that state a creature or land you control doesn’t untap during your untap step won’t apply during another player’s untap step.
- 9/15/2013: Controlling more than one Prophet of Kruphix doesn’t allow you to untap any creature or land more than once during a single untap step.
- 9/15/2013: If you’re casting a creature spell with bestow, whether or not it has flash will depend on if you’re casting it as a creature or as an Aura. Prophet of Kruphix won’t give flash to a spell with bestow you’re casting as an Aura.
- 9/15/2013: The last ability applies to creature cards in any zone, provided something is allowing you to cast them. For example, if you control a Zombie, you could cast Gravecrawler (a creature with “You may cast Gravecrawler from your graveyard as long as you control a Zombie”) from your graveyard as though it had flash.
- Legal in Vintage (Type 1)
- Legal in Legacy (Type 1.5)
- Legal in Extended (Type 1.X)
- Legal in Classic (MTGO)
- Banned in Commander
- Legal in Modern
#5 (Anastasia Ovchinnikova)
Clash Pack (Special)
Prophetin des Kruphix
Prophétesse de Kruphix
Profetessa di Krufix
Profeta de Krufix
Profeta de Crufix
all prints in all languages