[ 1-12 ] 12 cards

Boseiju, Who Shelters All Boseiju, Who Shelters All English

Legendary Land

Boseiju, Who Shelters All enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}, Pay 2 life: Add {1} to your mana pool. If that mana is spent on an instant or sorcery spell, that spell can't be countered by spells or abilities.

Illus. Ralph Horsley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The spell can't be countered if the mana produced by Boseiju is spent to cover any cost of the spell, even an additional cost such as a splice cost. This is true even if you pay an additional cost while casting a spell "without paying its mana cost."
  • 12/1/2004: Suppose mana produced by Boseiju is spent on a spell and an effect creates a copy of that spell. The copy can be countered, even though the original can't.
Printings:
#273 (Ralph Horsley)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Realms (Mythic Rare)
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Boseiju, ein Dach für alle
French Boseiju, celui qui abrite Tout
Italian Boseiju, Che Protegge Tutti
Spanish Boseiju, la que cobija a todos
Portuguese Boseiju, O Que Tudo Protege
Japanese すべてを護るもの、母聖樹
Simplified Chinese 母圣树


all prints in all languages

Eiganjo Castle Eiganjo Castle English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {W} to your mana pool.

{W}, {T}: Prevent the next 2 damage that would be dealt to target legendary creature this turn.

Since the war began, the castle's walls mark the only place on Kamigawa where no kami has ever set foot.

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#275 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Die Burg Eiganjo
French Château d'Eiganjo
Italian Castello Eiganjo
Spanish Castillo Eiganjo
Portuguese Castelo Eiganjo
Japanese 永岩城
Simplified Chinese 永岩城


all prints in all languages

Hall of the Bandit Lord Hall of the Bandit Lord English

Legendary Land

Hall of the Bandit Lord enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}, Pay 3 life: Add {1} to your mana pool. If that mana is spent on a creature spell, it gains haste.

Illus. Paolo Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The creature has haste if the mana is spent to cover any cost of the spell, even an additional cost.
  • 12/1/2004: The effect that grants haste doesn't wear off at end of turn.
Printings:
#277 (Paolo Parente)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Die Halle des Banditenfürsten
French Salle du seigneur bandit
Italian Sala del Lord Bandito
Spanish Salón del Señor de los bandidos
Portuguese Salão do Senhor Bandido
Japanese 山賊の頭の間
Simplified Chinese 山贼王大厅


all prints in all languages

Mikokoro, Center of the Sea Mikokoro, Center of the Sea English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {1} to your mana pool.

{2}, {T}: Each player draws a card.

"Center of the Sea, Eye of the World, Shrine of Enlightenment. Seek it for answers. Seek it for healing. Seek it and return transformed."
—Scroll fragment from the ruins of Minamo

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#162 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Mikokoro, Mitte des Meeres
French Mikokoro, Centre de la mer
Italian Mikokoro, Centro del Mare
Spanish Mikokoro, centro del mar
Portuguese Mikokoro, Centro do Mar
Japanese 海の中心、御心
Simplified Chinese 海中天地御心


all prints in all languages

Minamo, School at Water's Edge Minamo, School at Water's Edge English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {U} to your mana pool.

{U}, {T}: Untap target legendary permanent.

Its students graduate the school and enter history.

Illus. Jeremy Jarvis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#279 (Jeremy Jarvis)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Minamo, Schule am Gestade
French Minamo, École de la cascade
Italian Minamo, Scuola sul Bordo dell'Acqua
Spanish Minamo, la escuela al borde del agua
Portuguese Minamo, Escola à Beira d'Água
Japanese 水辺の学舎、水面院
Simplified Chinese 水面院


all prints in all languages

Miren, the Moaning Well Miren, the Moaning Well English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {1} to your mana pool.

{3}, {T}, Sacrifice a creature: You gain life equal to the sacrificed creature's toughness.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#163 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Miren, der klagende Brunnen
French Miren, le puits gémissant
Italian Miren, il Pozzo Che Geme
Spanish Miren, el pozo de los lamentos
Portuguese Miren, o Bem Lamuriante
Japanese 嘆きの井戸、未練
Simplified Chinese 悲井未练


all prints in all languages

Oboro, Palace in the Clouds Oboro, Palace in the Clouds English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {U} to your mana pool.

{1}: Return Oboro, Palace in the Clouds to its owner's hand.

Here the soratami wove their endless plots—graceful, artful, and deceitful, while the unwitting world moved below.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#164 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Oboro, Palast in den Wolken
French Oboro, le palais dans les nuages
Italian Oboro, Palazzo nelle Nuvole
Spanish Oboro, el palacio en las nubes
Portuguese Oboro, Palácio nas Nuvens
Japanese 雲の宮殿、朧宮
Simplified Chinese 云殿胧宫


all prints in all languages

Okina, Temple to the Grandfathers Okina, Temple to the Grandfathers English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool.

{G}, {T}: Target legendary creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

If a land can be said to have a heart, Okina is the heart of Kamigawa.

Illus. Keith Garletts

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#280 (Keith Garletts)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Okina, Tempel der Großväter
French Okina, temple des ancêtres
Italian Okina, Tempio dei Progenitori
Spanish Okina, templo a los antepasados
Portuguese Okina, Templo dos Avós
Japanese 先祖の院、翁神社
Simplified Chinese 翁神社


all prints in all languages

Shinka, the Bloodsoaked Keep Shinka, the Bloodsoaked Keep English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool.

{R}, {T}: Target legendary creature gains first strike until end of turn.

The glow from within looks inviting, but woe awaits whomever finds out who stokes the fire or what simmers in the pot.

Illus. Thomas M. Baxa

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#282 (Thomas M. Baxa)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Shinka, der blutgetränkte Turm
French Shinka, forteresse sanglante
Italian Shinka, il Maniero Grondasangue
Spanish Shinka, la fortaleza ensangrentada
Portuguese Shinka, a Fortaleza Ensangüentada
Japanese 血に染まりし城砦、真火
Simplified Chinese 腥血阁真火


all prints in all languages

Shizo, Death's Storehouse Shizo, Death's Storehouse English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {B} to your mana pool.

{B}, {T}: Target legendary creature gains fear until end of turn. (It can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)

Centuries ago, Shizo was a verdant field of wildflowers. After 891 samurai died in a single battle on its grasses, it became a haunted moor.

Illus. John Matson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#283 (John Matson)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Shizo, Lagerhaus des Todes
French Shizo, la réserve de la mort
Italian Shizo, Deposito di Morte
Spanish Shizo, depósito de la muerte
Portuguese Shizo, o Armazém da Morte
Japanese 死の溜まる地、死蔵
Simplified Chinese 死藏


all prints in all languages

Tomb of Urami Tomb of Urami English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {B} to your mana pool. Tomb of Urami deals 1 damage to you if you don't control an Ogre.

{2}{B}{B}, {T}, Sacrifice all lands you control: Put a legendary 5/5 black Demon Spirit creature token with flying named Urami onto the battlefield.

Illus. Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2005: Activating Tomb of Urami's second ability requires sacrificing all lands you control, including Tomb of Urami.
Printings:
#165 (Alex Horley-Orlandelli)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Uramis Gruft
French Tombe d'Urami
Italian Tomba di Urami
Spanish Tumba de Urami
Portuguese Tumba de Urami
Japanese 烏羅未の墳墓
Simplified Chinese 乌罗未之墓


all prints in all languages

Untaidake, the Cloud Keeper Untaidake, the Cloud Keeper English

Legendary Land

Untaidake, the Cloud Keeper enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}, Pay 2 life: Add {2} to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast legendary spells.

Untaidake is the needle that weaves the fabric of creation.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#285 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Untaidake, der Wolkenhirte
French Untaidake, gardien des nuées
Italian Untaidake, il Custode delle Nubi
Spanish Untaidake, guardián de las nubes
Portuguese Untaidake, Guardiã da Nuvem
Japanese 雲を守る山、雲帯岳
Simplified Chinese 云带岳


all prints in all languages

[ 1-12 ] 12 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.