[ 1-5 ] 5 cards

Hammerheim Hammerheim English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool.

{T}: Target creature loses all landwalk abilities until end of turn.

"‘Tis distance lends enchantment to the view,/ And robes the mountain in its azure hue." —Thomas Campbell, "Pleasures of Hope"

Illus. Bryon Wackwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This can be used on a creature without landwalking but has no effect.
  • 10/1/2009: Causing a creature to lose landwalk abilities is useful only during the declare attackers step or earlier. Once the declare blockers step begins, it's too late to block the creature.
Printings:
#247 (Bryon Wackwitz)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U2))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Uncommon)

Languages:
Italian Hammerheim


all prints in all languages

Karakas Karakas English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {W} to your mana pool.

{T}: Return target legendary creature to its owner's hand.

"To make a prairie it takes a clover and one bee,/ One clover, and a bee,/ And revery." —Emily Dickinson

Illus. Nicola Leonard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#248 (Nicola Leonard)

Editions:
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Legends (Uncommon (U2))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Karakas


all prints in all languages

Pendelhaven Pendelhaven English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool.

{T}: Target 1/1 creature gets +1/+2 until end of turn.

"This is the forest primeval. The murmuring pines and the hemlocks . . . / Stand like Druids of old." —Henry Wadsworth
Longfellow, "Evangeline"

Illus. Bryon Wackwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The current power/toughness being 1/1 is a targeting requirement so it is checked when announcing and again right before resolving.
Printings:
#250 (Bryon Wackwitz)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Anthologies (Special)
English Legends (Uncommon (U2))

Languages:
German Pendelhaven
French Pendelhavre
Italian Pendelhaven
Spanish Pendelhaven
Portuguese Pendelhaven
Japanese ペンデルヘイヴン
Simplified Chinese 潘得庇护地
Russian Пенделхейвен


all prints in all languages

Tolaria Tolaria English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {U} to your mana pool.

{T}: Target creature loses banding and all "bands with other" abilities until end of turn. Activate this ability only during any upkeep step.

"Fairest Isle, all isles excelling,/ Seat of pleasures, and of loves . . ." —John Dryden

Illus. Nicola Leonard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#253 (Nicola Leonard)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U2))

Languages:
Italian Tolaria


all prints in all languages

Urborg Urborg English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {B} to your mana pool.

{T}: Target creature loses first strike or swampwalk until end of turn.

"Resignedly beneath the sky/The melancholy waters lie./So blend the turrets and shadows there/That all seem pendulous in air,/While from a proud tower in town/Death looks gigantically down." —Edgar Allan Poe, "The City in the Sea"

Illus. Bryon Wackwitz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The ability can be used on a creature without First Strike or Swampwalk but has no effect.
  • 4/1/2008: If a creature loses first strike after first strike combat damage has been assigned, it won't deal damage during the second combat damage step.
  • 10/1/2009: You choose whether the targeted creature loses first strike or swampwalk as the ability resolves. If the creature has both abilities, it will lose just one of them.
  • 10/1/2009: Causing a creature to lose swampwalk is useful only during the declare attackers step or earlier. Once the declare blockers step begins, it's too late to block the creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Urborg's second ability affects only the first strike ability, not the part of the double strike ability that acts like first strike.
Printings:
#255 (Bryon Wackwitz)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U2))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Uncommon)

Languages:
Italian Urborg


all prints in all languages

[ 1-5 ] 5 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.