Mammoth Umbra Planechase 2012 Edition Spirit Mantle

Sigil of the Empty Throne Sigil of the Empty Throne English

Enchantment, 3WW (5)

Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, put a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

When Asha left Bant, she ensured that the world would have protection and order in her absence.

Illus. Cyril Van Der Haegen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: The triggered ability will resolve before the enchantment spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 2/1/2009: When you cast an Aura spell, you have to choose a target for it before this ability puts an Angel token onto the battlefield. In other words, you can't play an Aura spell intending to enchant the Angel that will be created as a result.
  • 2/1/2009: Casting Sigil of the Empty Throne won't trigger its own ability. It has to be on the battlefield for its ability to work.
Printings:
#11 (Cyril Van Der Haegen)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Rare)
English Conflux (Rare)

Languages:
German Siegel des leeren Throns
French Sigille du trône vacant
Italian Sigillo del Trono Vuoto
Spanish Sello del trono vacío
Portuguese Insígnia do Trono Vazio
Japanese 空位の玉座の印章
Simplified Chinese 虚位印记
Russian Медаль Пустого Трона


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sigil of the Empty Throne
View Decks with Sigil of the Empty Throne
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.