Sacred Wolf Magic 2012 Stampeding Rhino

Skinshifter Skinshifter English

Creature — Human Shaman 1/1, 1G (2)

{G}: Choose one —

• Until end of turn, Skinshifter becomes a Rhino with base power and toughness 4/4 and gains trample. Activate this ability only once each turn.

• Until end of turn, Skinshifter becomes a Bird with base power and toughness 2/2 and gains flying. Activate this ability only once each turn.

• Until end of turn, Skinshifter becomes a Plant with base power and toughness 0/8. Activate this ability only once each turn.

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You choose the ability's mode when you activate it.
  • 9/22/2011: No matter which mode you choose, Skinshifter will cease to have any creature types it previously had. If you activate its ability choosing the first mode, it will become only a Rhino; it's no longer a Human or a Shaman.
  • 9/22/2011: No matter which mode you choose, Skinshifter will retain any other card types it may have. For example, if an effect causes Skinshifter to be an artifact in addition to its other types and you activate its ability choosing the first mode, it will be both an artifact and a Rhino creature.
  • 9/22/2011: Skinshifter's ability doesn't cause it to lose any other abilities it may have.
  • 9/22/2011: Skinshifter's ability doesn't affect its copiable values. Creatures that enter the battlefield as a copy of Skinshifter will enter as 1/1 Human Shaman creatures.
  • 9/22/2011: You can activate Skinshifter's ability during any player's turn, but only once on each turn.
Printings:
#195 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Rare)

Languages:
German Hautwandler
French Changepeau
Italian Pellemorfo
Spanish Cambiapieles
Portuguese Dermomorfo
Japanese 肌変わり
Simplified Chinese 变貌师
Russian Перевертень
Traditional Chinese 變貌師


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Skinshifter
View Decks with Skinshifter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.