[ 1-13 ] 13 cards

Seraph of the Sword Seraph of the Sword English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 3W (4)

Flying

Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt to Seraph of the Sword.

"Only when my sword lies idle shall I rejoice."

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: If Seraph of the Sword blocks a creature with trample, that creature’s controller must assign 3 damage to Seraph of the Sword (assuming it’s blocking no other creatures, there was no damage marked on it, and nothing has changed its toughness). The remainder can be assigned to the defending player or planeswalker.
Printings:
#31 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Seraph des Schwertes
French Séraphine de l'épée
Italian Serafina della Spada
Spanish Serafín de la espada
Portuguese Serafim da Espada
Japanese 剣の熾天使
Simplified Chinese 长剑炽天使
Russian Серафим Меча
Traditional Chinese 長劍熾天使
Korean 검의 치품천사


all prints in all languages

Sword of Body and Mind Sword of Body and Mind English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from green and from blue.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you put a 2/2 green Wolf creature token onto the battlefield and that player puts the top ten cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Equip {2}

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: If there are fewer than ten cards in that player's library, that player puts all the cards from his or her library into his or her graveyard.
Printings:
#208 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Relics (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Schwert aus Körper und Verstand
French Épée de corps et d'esprit
Italian Spada di Corpo e Mente
Spanish Espada de cuerpo y mente
Portuguese Espada de Corpo e Mente
Japanese 肉体と精神の剣
Simplified Chinese 身灵剑
Russian Меч Тела и Духа
Traditional Chinese 身靈劍


all prints in all languages

Sword of Feast and Famine Sword of Feast and Famine English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from black and from green.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, that player discards a card and you untap all lands you control.

Equip {2}

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: You'll untap all lands you control even if the player doesn't discard a card.
Printings:
#10 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Modern Event Deck (Mythic Rare)
English Mirrodin Besieged (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Schwert aus Schmaus und Hunger
French Épée de Festin et de Famine
Italian Spada di Abbondanza e Carestia
Spanish Espada de abundancia y escasez
Portuguese Espada de Banquete e Fome
Japanese 饗宴と飢餓の剣
Simplified Chinese 丰馑剑
Russian Меч Пиршества и Голода
Traditional Chinese 豐饉劍


all prints in all languages

Sword of Fire and Ice Sword of Fire and Ice English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from red and from blue.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, Sword of Fire and Ice deals 2 damage to target creature or player and you draw a card.

Equip {2}

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: The triggered ability has one target: the creature or player to be dealt 2 damage. If that creature or player is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card.
Printings:
#216 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Schwert aus Feuer und Eis
French Épée d'Eau et de Feu
Italian Spada di Fuoco e Ghiaccio
Spanish Espada de fuego y hielo
Portuguese Espada de Fogo e Gelo
Japanese 火と氷の剣
Simplified Chinese 炽寒剑


all prints in all languages

Sword of Kaldra Sword of Kaldra English

Legendary Artifact — Equipment, 4 (4)

Equipped creature gets +5/+5.

Whenever equipped creature deals damage to a creature, exile that creature.

Equip {4} ({4}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature leaves.)

Illus. Donato Giancola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You exile the creature that gets damaged.
Comment:

Mirrodin prerelease participation bonus.

Printings:
#21 (Donato Giancola)

Editions:
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Kaldras Schwert
French Épée de Kaldra
Italian Spada di Kaldra
Spanish Espada de Kaldra
Portuguese Espada de Kaldra
Japanese カルドラの剣


all prints in all languages


Sword of Light and Shadow Sword of Light and Shadow English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from white and from black.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you gain 3 life and you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Equip {2}

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: You may put the triggered ability with no targets. However, If you choose a target creature in your graveyard, and that card is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't gain 3 life.
Printings:
#217 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Schwert aus Licht und Schatten
French Épée des Ténèbres et de la Lumière
Italian Spada di Luce e Ombre
Spanish Espada de luz y sombra
Portuguese Espada de Luz e Sombra
Japanese 光と影の剣
Simplified Chinese 天冥剑


all prints in all languages

Sword of the Ages Sword of the Ages English

Artifact, 6 (6)

Sword of the Ages enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}, Sacrifice Sword of the Ages and any number of creatures you control: Sword of the Ages deals X damage to target creature or player, where X is the total power of the creatures sacrificed this way, then exile Sword of the Ages and those creature cards.

Illus. Dan Frazier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The activated ability checks the power the exiled creatures had as they last existed on the battlefield.
Printings:
#241 (Dan Frazier)

Editions:
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
Italian Spada delle Ere


all prints in all languages

Sword of the Chosen Sword of the Chosen English

Legendary Artifact, 2 (2)

{T}: Target legendary creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

One shard of Selenia yet remained.

Illus. Adam Rex

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#135 (Adam Rex)

Editions:
English Stronghold (Rare)

Languages:
German Schwert der Auserwählten
French Epée de l'élu
Italian Spada del Prescelto
Spanish Espada de los elegidos
Portuguese Espada dos Escolhidos


all prints in all languages

Sword of the Meek Sword of the Meek English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +1/+2.

Equip {2}

Whenever a 1/1 creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Sword of the Meek from your graveyard to the battlefield, then attach it to that creature.

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: The triggered ability checks the power and toughness of a creature that enters the battlefield as it exists once it's on the battlefield. For example, Triskelion has 1/1 printed on it, but it enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it, so it actually enters the battlefield as a 4/4 creature. Sword of the Meek's ability wouldn't trigger. Ditto for a Llanowar Elves that enters the battlefield while you control Gaea's Anthem.
  • 5/1/2007: If a 1/1 creature that could not be equipped by Sword of the Meek enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Sword of the Meek to the battlefield when the ability resolves. The Sword will fail to become attached to the creature, but it will remain on the battlefield.
  • 5/1/2007: If multiple 1/1 creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, the Sword's ability will trigger that many times. Only the first ability to resolve will return the Sword to the battlefield and attach it to a creature.
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#165 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Future Sight (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schwert der Sanften
French Épée des humbles
Italian Spada degli Umili
Spanish Espada de los mansos
Portuguese Espada do Humilde
Japanese 弱者の剣
Simplified Chinese 驯良之剑
Russian Меч Смиренных


all prints in all languages

Sword of the Paruns Sword of the Paruns English

Artifact — Equipment, 4 (4)

As long as equipped creature is tapped, tapped creatures you control get +2/+0.

As long as equipped creature is untapped, untapped creatures you control get +0/+2.

{3}: You may tap or untap equipped creature.

Equip {3}

Illus. Greg Hildebrandt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#264 (Greg Hildebrandt)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Guildpact (Rare)

Languages:
German Schwert der Paruns
French Épée des Paruns
Italian Spada dei Paruns
Spanish Espada de los Paruns
Portuguese Espada dos Paruns
Japanese パルンズの剣
Simplified Chinese 远祖之剑
Russian Меч Отцов


all prints in all languages

Sword of Vengeance Sword of Vengeance English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0 and has first strike, vigilance, trample, and haste.

Equip {3} ({3}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

When wielded by a true believer, it matters little whether the sword is a relic or a replica.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#216 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Magic 2011 (Rare)

Languages:
German Schwert der Rache
French Épée de la vengeance
Italian Spada della Vendetta
Spanish Espada de la venganza
Portuguese Espada da Vingança
Japanese 執念の剣
Simplified Chinese 复仇剑
Russian Меч Возмездия
Traditional Chinese 復仇劍


all prints in all languages

Sword of War and Peace Sword of War and Peace English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from red and from white.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, Sword of War and Peace deals damage to that player equal to the number of cards in his or her hand and you gain 1 life for each card in your hand.

Equip {2}

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: You count the cards in the each player's hand when the triggered ability resolves.
Printings:
#161 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Schwert aus Krieg und Frieden
French Épée de guerre et de paix
Italian Spada di Guerra e Pace
Spanish Espada de guerra y paz
Portuguese Espada de Guerra e Paz
Japanese 戦争と平和の剣
Simplified Chinese 战宁剑
Russian Меч Войны и Мира
Traditional Chinese 戰寧劍


all prints in all languages

Wall of Swords Wall of Swords English

Creature — Wall 3/5, 3W (4)

Defender (This creature can't attack.)

Flying

"When I said we needed more swords to protect the realm, this was not quite what I had in mind."—Olander, tactician of the Northern Verge

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#41 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Eighth Edition (Uncommon)
English Seventh Edition (Uncommon)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Uncommon)
English Portal (Uncommon)
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schwertmauer
French Mur d'épées
Italian Muro di Spade
Spanish Muro de espadas
Portuguese Barreira de Espadas
Japanese 剣の壁
Simplified Chinese 剑墙
Russian Стена Мечей
Traditional Chinese 劍牆
Korean 검의 벽


all prints in all languages

[ 1-13 ] 13 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.