Extras (Card): Ravenous Brute Head
You query returned more than 3000 cards. Only a (random) part is shown.

next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-40 ][ 2981-3000 ] 3000 cards

Abbey Matron Abbey Matron English

Creature — Human Cleric 1/3, 2W (3)

{W}, {T}: Abbey Matron gets +0/+3 until end of turn.

"The Matrons are kindly souls, but don't ask one for an ale."
—Halina, Dwarven Trader

Illus. Mike Kimble

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#102 (Mike Kimble)
#103 (Mike Kimble)

Editions:
English Homelands (Common (C2))

Languages:
German Oberin der Abtei
French Mère abbesse
Italian Matrona dell'Abbazia
Spanish Abadesa
Portuguese Matrona da Abadia


all prints in all languages

Abomination Abomination English

Creature — Horror 2/6, 3BB (5)

Whenever Abomination blocks or becomes blocked by a green or white creature, destroy that creature at end of combat.

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The color of the blocking/blocked creature is checked only at declaration of the block. If the creature is green or white at that time, it will be destroyed at the end of the combat even if it changes color before the combat ends.
Printings:
#1 (Mark Tedin)

Editions:
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Legends (Uncommon (U1))

Languages:
German Scheußlichkeit
French Abomination
Italian Abominio
Spanish Abominación
Portuguese Abominação


all prints in all languages

Absolver Thrull Absolver Thrull English

Creature — Thrull Cleric 2/3, 3W (4)

Haunt (When this creature dies, exile it haunting target creature.)

When Absolver Thrull enters the battlefield or the creature it haunts dies, destroy target enchantment.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#1 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Common)

Languages:
German Absolutions-Thrull
French Srâne absoluteur
Italian Thrull Assolutore
Spanish Absolutor thrull
Portuguese Thrull Absolvedor
Japanese 赦免のスラル
Simplified Chinese 赦罪索尔兽
Russian Прощающий трулл


all prints in all languages

Abuna's Chant Abuna's Chant English

Instant, 3W (4)

Choose one — You gain 5 life; or prevent the next 5 damage that would be dealt to target creature this turn.

Entwine {2} (Choose both if you pay the entwine cost.)

Illus. John Matson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#1 (John Matson)

Editions:
English Fifth Dawn (Common)

Languages:
German Abunas Gesang
French Chant de l'abuna
Italian Canto dell'Abuna
Spanish Canto del abunas
Portuguese Canto do Abuna
Japanese 高僧の詠唱
Simplified Chinese 高僧吟颂


all prints in all languages

Abyssal Nocturnus Abyssal Nocturnus English

Creature — Horror 2/2, 1BB (3)

Whenever an opponent discards a card, Abyssal Nocturnus gets +2/+2 and gains fear until end of turn. (It can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)

"I fear to keep an open mind, for there are those who would use it as a door to my soul."
—Voka Schlak,
Mauzam Asylum inmate, diary

Illus. Jon Foster

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: If your opponent discards any cards during his or her cleanup step to get down to the maximum hand size, the ability will trigger and players will receive priority. After that cleanup step ends, a new one will begin and Abyssal Nocturnus's effect will end. It won't carry over into the next turn.
  • 2/1/2006: If your opponent discards multiple cards to a single effect, this will trigger multiple times.
Printings:
#43 (Jon Foster)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Rare)

Languages:
German Unterwelt-Nocturnus
French Nocturnus des abysses
Italian Notturio Abissale
Spanish Nócturnus abismal
Portuguese Nocturnus Abissal
Japanese 深淵の夜行魔
Simplified Chinese 深渊惧影
Russian Ночной страх из бездны


all prints in all languages

Abyssal Specter Abyssal Specter English

Creature — Specter 2/3, 2BB (4)

Flying

Whenever Abyssal Specter deals damage to a player, that player discards a card.

To gaze under its hood is to invite death.

Illus. Michael Sutfin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#18 (Michael Sutfin)

Editions:
English Duels of the Planeswalkers (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (Uncommon)
English Eighth Edition (Uncommon)
English Deckmasters (Special)
English Seventh Edition (Uncommon)
English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Uncommon)
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Ice Age (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Unterweltgespenst
French Spectre des abysses
Italian Spettro dell'Abisso
Spanish Espectro abismal
Portuguese Espectro Abissal


all prints in all languages

Active Volcano Active Volcano English

Instant, R (1)

Choose one — Destroy target blue permanent; or return target Island to its owner's hand.

Illus. Justin Hampton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#43 (Justin Hampton)

Editions:
English Chronicles (Common (C3))
English Legends (Common (C2))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Uncommon)

Languages:
Italian Vulcano Attivo


all prints in all languages

Adarkar Sentinel Adarkar Sentinel English

Artifact Creature — Soldier 3/3, 5 (5)

{1}: Adarkar Sentinel gets +0/+1 until end of turn.

"We encountered the Sentinels in the wastes, near no living thing. Their purpose was inscrutable."
—Disa the Restless, journal entry

Illus. Melissa Benson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#281 (Melissa Benson)

Editions:
English Ice Age (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Common)

Languages:
German Adarkarwächter
French Sentinelle adarkare
Italian Sentinella di Adarkar
Spanish Centinela de Adarkar
Portuguese Sentinela de Adarkar


all prints in all languages

Adarkar Wastes Adarkar Wastes English

Land

{T}: Add {1} to your mana pool.

{T}: Add {W} or {U} to your mana pool. Adarkar Wastes deals 1 damage to you.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#347 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Seventh Edition (Rare)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Rare)
English Fifth Edition (Rare)
English Ice Age (Rare)

Languages:
German Adarkarwüste
French Landes d'Adarkar
Italian Distese dell'Adarkar
Spanish Yermos de Adarkar
Portuguese Regiões Agrestes de Adarkar
Japanese アダーカー荒原
Simplified Chinese 阿达卡荒野
Russian Адаркарские Пустоши
Traditional Chinese 阿達卡荒野
Korean


all prints in all languages

Aegis of the Meek Aegis of the Meek English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{1}, {T}: Target 1/1 creature gets +1/+2 until end of turn.

"With this marvel, even the weak have a fighting chance!"
—Arcum Dagsson,
Soldevi Machinist

Illus. L. A. Williams

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#282 (L. A. Williams)

Editions:
English Ice Age (Rare)

Languages:
German Behütung der Sanften
French Egide des humbles
Italian Egida degli Umili
Spanish Égida de los mansos
Portuguese Égide da Humildade


all prints in all languages

Ærathi Berserker Ærathi Berserker English

Creature — Human Berserker 2/4, 2RRR (5)

Rampage 3 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, it gets +3/+3 until end of turn for each creature blocking it beyond the first.)

Ærathi children who show promise are left to survive for a year in the wilderness. Those who return are shown the way of the Berserker

Illus. Melissa Benson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: There is a typographical error in the title of the card so that the "AE" does not appear.
Printings:
#131 (Melissa Benson)

Editions:
English Legends (Uncommon (U1))

Languages:
Italian Berserker Ærathi


all prints in all languages

Aesthir Glider Aesthir Glider English

Artifact Creature — Bird 2/1, 3 (3)

Flying

Aesthir Glider can't block.

"A fine example of the rewards of artifice: a thoroughly obedient steed with wings of Soldevi steel." -Arcum Dagsson, Soldevi machinist

Illus. Ruth Thompson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#19 (Ruth Thompson)

Editions:
English Anthologies (Special)
English Alliances (Common)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Common)

Languages:
German Aesthirgleiter
French Planeur d'aeszir
Italian Aliante Aesthir
Spanish Planeador aesthir
Portuguese Planador de Aesthir


all prints in all languages

Æther Mutation Æther Mutation English

Sorcery, 3UG (5)

Return target creature to its owner's hand. Put X 1/1 green Saproling creature tokens onto the battlefield, where X is that creature's converted mana cost.

Illus. Ron Spencer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You only put the tokens onto the battlefield if the target creature is still a legal target on resolution.
Printings:
#91 (Ron Spencer)

Editions:
English Apocalypse (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Äthermutation
French Mutation d'Æther
Italian Mutazione Eterea
Spanish Mutación del éter
Portuguese Mutação do Éter


all prints in all languages

Æther Rift Æther Rift English

Enchantment, 1RG (3)

At the beginning of your upkeep, discard a card at random. If you discard a creature card this way, return it from your graveyard to the battlefield unless any player pays 5 life.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: First, the card is discarded. Then, in turn order, each player is given the option to pay 5 life. Then, if no player paid 5 life, the card is put onto the battlefield from the graveyard.
  • 10/1/2009: The card is actually discard, so anything which triggers on a discard will trigger. Such abilities will wait to go on the stack until after this ability has completely resolved.
Printings:
#227 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Invasion (Rare)

Languages:
German Ätherspalt
French Ride d'Æther
Italian Frattura Eterea
Spanish Grieta de éter
Portuguese Fenda do Éter


all prints in all languages

Æther Snap Æther Snap English

Sorcery, 3BB (5)

Remove all counters from all permanents and exile all tokens.

"May you wake to find you were only ever a dream."
—Mephidross curse

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: AEther Snap removes all counters from permanents, no matter what kind they are.
  • 12/1/2004: Counters on objects that aren't permanents, such as time counters on a suspended card or poison counters on a player, are unaffected by AEther Snap.
Printings:
#37 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Darksteel (Rare)

Languages:
German Ätherknall
French Coup d'Æther
Italian Schianto Etereo
Spanish Chasquido del éter
Portuguese Estalo do Éter
Japanese 霊気の断絶
Simplified Chinese 乙太骤变


all prints in all languages

Æther Storm Æther Storm English

Enchantment, 3U (4)

Creature spells can't be cast.

Pay 4 life: Destroy Æther Storm. It can't be regenerated. Any player may activate this ability.

Thunder in the wind / no rain / peace mourns its passing.

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This does not stop a creature card from being put directly onto the battlefield by a spell or ability.
  • 8/1/2008: Affects any spell with the type creature, including those with other types such as artifact or enchantment. This includes older cards with "summon" on their type line.
Printings:
#70 (Mark Tedin)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Homelands (Uncommon (U3))
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Äthersturm
French Tempête d'Aether
Italian Tempesta dell'Etere
Spanish Tormenta del éter
Portuguese Tempestade do Æter


all prints in all languages

Æther Tide Æther Tide English

Sorcery, XU (1)

As an additional cost to cast Æther Tide, discard X creature cards.

Return X target creatures to their owners' hands.

The tide of magic brought them here. Now it would take them home.

Illus. Andrew Robinson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#27 (Andrew Robinson)

Editions:
English Exodus (Common)

Languages:
German Ätherfluten
French Marée d'Aether
Italian Marea dell'Etere
Spanish Corriente de éter
Portuguese Maré do éter


all prints in all languages

Æther Vial Æther Vial English

Artifact, 1 (1)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may put a charge counter on Æther Vial.

{T}: You may put a creature card with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Æther Vial from your hand onto the battlefield.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • Banned in Block Constructed
Printings:
#197 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English From the Vault: Relics (Mythic Rare)
English Darksteel (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ätherphiole
French Fiole d'Æther
Italian Fiala Eterea
Spanish Frasco de éter
Portuguese Frasco do Éter
Japanese 霊気の薬瓶
Simplified Chinese 乙太精瓶


all prints in all languages

Æthermage's Touch Æthermage's Touch English

Instant, 2WU (4)

Reveal the top four cards of your library. You may put a creature card from among them onto the battlefield. It gains "At the beginning of your end step, return this creature to its owner's hand." Then put the rest of the cards revealed this way on the bottom of your library in any order.

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2006: If you reveal more than one creature card, you may put up to one of them onto the battlefield, and the rest of the revealed cards go on the bottom of your library. If you don't reveal any creature cards, all the revealed cards go on the bottom of your library.
  • 5/1/2006: If the creature leaves the battlefield before the end of your turn, it won't return to your hand at the end of your turn.
  • 5/1/2006: If you put a creature onto the battlefield this way during your end-of-turn step, it won't be returned to your hand until the end of your next turn.
  • 5/1/2006: If the triggered ability granted to the creature is countered (with Voidslime, for example), the creature will stay on the battlefield. At the end of your next turn, the ability will trigger again.
  • 5/1/2006: If a creature such as Clone copies the creature, it will not copy the triggered ability.
Printings:
#176 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Dissension (Rare)

Languages:
German Berührung des Äthermagiers
French Toucher de l'Æthermage
Italian Tocco di Etermago
Spanish Toque del mago etéreo
Portuguese Toque da Maga Etérea
Japanese 霊気魔道士の接触
Simplified Chinese 乙太法师之触
Russian Прикосновение эфиромага


all prints in all languages

Ætherplasm Ætherplasm English

Creature — Illusion 1/1, 2UU (4)

Whenever Ætherplasm blocks a creature, you may return Ætherplasm to its owner's hand. If you do, you may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield blocking that creature.

Its fickle form holds hints of a thousand former identities.

Illus. Nottsuo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: AEtherplasm will return to your hand before any combat damage is assigned.
  • 2/1/2006: If you want, you can return AEtherplasm to your hand and not put anything onto the battlefield. The attacking creature will still be considered blocked, so it won't be able to deal combat damage to you unless it has trample or a similar ability.
  • 2/1/2006: The creature you put onto the battlefield may be the AEtherplasm you just returned to your hand. This allows it to dodge abilities like Deathgazer's.
  • 2/1/2006: The creature you put onto the battlefield from your hand is blocking the attacking creature, even if the block couldn't legally be declared (for example, if that creature enters the battlefield tapped, or it can't block, or the attacking creature has protection from it).
Printings:
#22 (Nottsuo)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ätherplasma
French Ætherplasme
Italian Eterplasma
Spanish Eterplasma
Portuguese Éterplasma
Japanese 霊気の原形質
Simplified Chinese 乙太原质怪
Russian Эфироплазма


all prints in all languages

next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-40 ][ 2981-3000 ] 3000 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.