next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-40 ] [ 41-59 ] 59 cards

Bitterblossom Bitterblossom English

Tribal Enchantment — Faerie, 1B (2)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 1 life and put a 1/1 black Faerie Rogue creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

In Lorwyn's brief evenings, the sun pauses at the horizon long enough for a certain species of violet to bloom with the fragrance of mischief.

Illus. Rebecca Guay

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: The effect is mandatory. You'll lose 1 life even if you have only 1 life left.
  • 4/1/2008: The life loss isn't a payment. You'll get a token even if you had 0 life (and other effect is stopping you from losing the game).
Printings:
#58 (Rebecca Guay)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Bitterblüte
French Âpre fleur
Italian Fioritura Amara
Spanish Floración amarga
Portuguese Florescência Amarga
Japanese 苦花
Simplified Chinese 苦涩花开
Russian Горькоцвет
Traditional Chinese 苦澀花開


all prints in all languages

Briarberry Cohort Briarberry Cohort English

Creature — Faerie Soldier 1/1, 1U (2)

Flying

Briarberry Cohort gets +1/+1 as long as you control another blue creature.

A clique can cause far more mischief than one faerie on its own.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#30 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Shadowmoor (Common)

Languages:
German Schlehenbeeren-Kohorte
French Cohorte des églantines
Italian Coorte di Bacca d'Erica
Spanish Cohorte baya de zarza
Portuguese Coorte de Briarberry
Japanese 茨苺の群勢
Simplified Chinese 荆莓助拳人
Russian Пособница Колючего Шиповника
Traditional Chinese Briarberry Cohort


all prints in all languages

Cloud of Faeries Cloud of Faeries English

Creature — Faerie 1/1, 1U (2)

Flying

When Cloud of Faeries enters the battlefield, untap up to two lands.

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Illus. Melissa A. Benson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You can untap another player's lands.
  • 10/4/2004: This does not target the lands.
  • 10/4/2004: You can untap 0, 1, or 2 lands.
  • 10/1/2008: Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
Comment:

ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE

Printings:
#62 (Melissa A. Benson)

Editions:
English Vintage Masters (Uncommon)
English Urza's Legacy (Common)

Languages:
German Feenwolke
French Nuée de fÆries
Italian Nube di Spiritelli
Spanish Nube de hadas
Portuguese Nuvem de Fadas


all prints in all languages


Cloud Sprite Cloud Sprite English

Creature — Faerie 1/1, U (1)

Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)

Cloud Sprite can block only creatures with flying.

The delicate sprites carry messages for Saprazzans, but they refuse to land in Mercadia City's filthy markets.

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#4 (Mark Zug)

Editions:
English Duels of the Planeswalkers (Common)
English Tenth Edition (Common)
English Mercadian Masques (Common)

Languages:
German Wolkentänzer
French Farfadet des nuages
Italian Spiritello delle Nuvole
Spanish Hada de las nubes
Portuguese Sílfide das Nuvens
Japanese 雲のスプライト
Simplified Chinese 云仙子
Russian Облачная Фея
Traditional Chinese 雲仙子


all prints in all languages

Cloudseeder Cloudseeder English

Creature — Faerie Spellshaper 1/1, 1U (2)

Flying

{U}, {T}, Discard a card: Put a 1/1 blue Faerie creature token named Cloud Sprite onto the battlefield. It has flying and "Cloud Sprite can block only creatures with flying."

Illus. Tsutomu Kawade

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#33 (Tsutomu Kawade)

Editions:
English Future Sight (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wolkensäer
French Semeuse de nuages
Italian Seminanubi
Spanish Siembranubes
Portuguese Semeanuvem
Japanese 雲撒き
Simplified Chinese 布云仙灵
Russian Небесная Сеятельница


all prints in all languages

Dewdrop Spy Dewdrop Spy English

Creature — Faerie Rogue 2/2, 1UU (3)

Flash

Flying

When Dewdrop Spy enters the battlefield, look at the top card of target player's library.

Only in dew from Oona herself is there clarity enough to see a victim's mind.

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#30 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Common)

Languages:
German Tautropfenspionin
French Espionne perle de rosée
Italian Spia Goccia di Rugiada
Spanish Espía gota de rocío
Portuguese Espiã da Gota de Orvalho
Japanese 露滴のスパイ
Simplified Chinese 露珠探子
Russian Шпион с Росинкой
Traditional Chinese 露珠探子


all prints in all languages

Dream Thief Dream Thief English

Creature — Faerie Rogue 2/1, 2U (3)

Flying

When Dream Thief enters the battlefield, draw a card if you've cast another blue spell this turn.

Awylla's salvaged dreams would finally be put to good use.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Dream Thief doesn't check whether you've cast another blue spell until its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves. If Dream Thief's enters-the-battlefield ability triggers, then you cast a blue instant spell in response, you'll get the bonus.
  • 8/1/2008: Although Dream Thief says it looks for "another blue spell," there's no requirement that Dream Thief actually be cast as a spell (or be blue) for this part of its ability to work. For example, if a spell such as Zombify puts Dream Thief directly onto the battlefield, its ability will still check whether you've cast a blue spell this turn, even though you didn't cast Dream Thief itself as a spell.
Printings:
#20 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Eventide (Common)

Languages:
German Traumdieb
French Voleuse de rêves
Italian Ladra di Sogni
Spanish Ladrona de sueños
Portuguese Ladra de Sonho
Japanese 夢の盗人
Simplified Chinese 眠梦窃贼
Russian Похитительница Снов


all prints in all languages

Dreamspoiler Witches Dreamspoiler Witches English

Creature — Faerie Wizard 2/2, 3B (4)

Flying

Whenever you cast a spell during an opponent's turn, you may have target creature get -1/-1 until end of turn.

At night, the faeries steal dreamstuff for their queen. At daybreak, countless creatures wake weak and hollow.

Illus. Jeff Easley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#81 (Jeff Easley)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Lorwyn (Common)

Languages:
German Traumverderber-Hexe
French Envoûteuses déflorêves
Italian Streghe Sciupasogni
Spanish Brujas arruina sueños
Portuguese Bruxas Espolia-Sonho
Japanese 夢棄ての魔女
Simplified Chinese 掠梦法术师
Russian Ведьмы, Портящие Сны
Traditional Chinese 掠夢巫師


all prints in all languages

Faerie Harbinger Faerie Harbinger English

Creature — Faerie Wizard 2/2, 3U (4)

Flash

Flying

When Faerie Harbinger enters the battlefield, you may search your library for a Faerie card, reveal it, then shuffle your library and put that card on top of it.

Illus. Larry MacDougall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#61 (Larry MacDougall)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Feen-Vorbote
French Annonciatrice færie
Italian Spiritella Araldo
Spanish Heraldo faérico
Portuguese Anunciadora Feérica
Japanese 妖精の先触れ
Simplified Chinese 先兆仙灵
Russian Фея-Предвестница
Traditional Chinese 先兆仙靈


all prints in all languages

Faerie Impostor Faerie Impostor English

Creature — Faerie Rogue 2/1, U (1)

Flying

When Faerie Impostor enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you return another creature you control to its owner's hand.

Many Tin Street shops display a sign on the door: "No cloaks allowed."

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Returning another creature you control to its owner's hand is optional. You may choose to sacrifice Faerie Impostor, even if you could return a creature.
Printings:
#43 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Speed vs. Cunning (Uncommon)
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Feen-Hochstaplerin
French Imposteur færie
Italian Spiritella Ingannatrice
Spanish Hada impostora
Portuguese Fada Impostora
Japanese フェアリーの騙し屋
Simplified Chinese 冒名仙灵
Russian Фея-Самозванка
Traditional Chinese 冒名仙靈
Korean 흉내꾼 페어리


all prints in all languages

Faerie Invaders Faerie Invaders English

Creature — Faerie Rogue 3/3, 4U (5)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

Flying

Small enough to penetrate the narrowest crack in a castle wall and numerous enough to hack apart a griffin.

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#57 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Speed vs. Cunning (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Common)

Languages:
German Eindringende Feen
French Envahisseurs færies
Italian Spiritelli Invasori
Spanish Hadas invasoras
Portuguese Invasores Feéricos
Japanese フェアリーの侵略者
Simplified Chinese 入侵仙灵
Russian Феи-Захватчики
Traditional Chinese 入侵仙靈
Korean 침략자 페어리


all prints in all languages

Faerie Macabre Faerie Macabre English

Creature — Faerie Rogue 2/2, 1BB (3)

Flying

Discard Faerie Macabre: Exile up to two target cards from graveyards.

The line between dream and death is gauzy and fragile. She leads those too near it from one side to the other.

Illus. rk post

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: Faerie Macabre's second ability can be activated only while it's in your hand. You can do this any time you could cast an instant.
  • 5/1/2008: The targeted cards may be in the same graveyard or in different graveyards.
Printings:
#86 (rk post)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English Shadowmoor (Common)

Languages:
German Makabre Fee
French Færie macabre
Italian Spiritella Macabra
Spanish Hada macabra
Portuguese Fada Macabra
Japanese フェアリーの忌み者
Simplified Chinese 渡亡仙灵
Russian Фея Смерти
Traditional Chinese Faerie Macabre


all prints in all languages

Faerie Mechanist Faerie Mechanist English

Artifact Creature — Faerie Artificer 2/2, 3U (4)

Flying

When Faerie Mechanist enters the battlefield, look at the top three cards of your library. You may reveal an artifact card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#45 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Common)
English Conflux (Common)

Languages:
German Feen-Mechaniker
French Mécaniste færie
Italian Spiritello Meccanico
Spanish Hada mecanista
Portuguese Mecanista Feérico
Japanese フェアリーの機械論者
Simplified Chinese 仙灵机械师
Russian Фея, Маг-Механик


all prints in all languages

Faerie Squadron Faerie Squadron English

Creature — Faerie 1/1, U (1)

Kicker {3}{U} (You may pay an additional {3}{U} as you cast this spell.)

If Faerie Squadron was kicked, it enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it and with flying.

Illus. rk post

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#58 (rk post)

Editions:
English Invasion (Common)

Languages:
German Feenschwadron
French Escadrille de færies
Italian Squadrone di Spiritelli
Spanish Escudaron de Hadas
Portuguese Esquadrão de Fadas


all prints in all languages

Faerie Swarm Faerie Swarm English

Creature — Faerie */*, 3U (4)

Flying

Faerie Swarm's power and toughness are each equal to the number of blue permanents you control.

Untouched by the Aurora, Oona's faeries greeted the night like any other day.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#37 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Shadowmoor (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Feenschwarm
French Essaim de færies
Italian Sciame di Spiritelle
Spanish Enjambre de hadas
Portuguese Enxame de Fadas
Japanese 群がるフェアリー
Simplified Chinese 仙灵大群
Russian Рой Фей
Traditional Chinese Faerie Swarm


all prints in all languages

Faerie Tauntings Faerie Tauntings English

Tribal Enchantment — Faerie, 2B (3)

Whenever you cast a spell during an opponent's turn, you may have each opponent lose 1 life.

Beneath the fae's constant pranks runs a subtler undercurrent of mockery: the influence of Oona, their hidden queen.

Illus. Michael Sutfin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: You choose either to have each opponent lose 1 life or to have no opponent lose any life. You don't choose for each opponent individually.
Printings:
#112 (Michael Sutfin)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Feenspott
French Moqueries des færies
Italian Beffe degli Spiritelli
Spanish Burlas faéricas
Portuguese Sarcasmo Feérico
Japanese フェアリーの嘲り
Simplified Chinese 仙灵嘲弄
Russian Насмешки Фей
Traditional Chinese 仙靈嘲弄


all prints in all languages

Faerie Trickery Faerie Trickery English

Tribal Instant — Faerie, 1UU (3)

Counter target non-Faerie spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.

The fae are so quick and their life spans so short that it's difficult to get retribution for their pranks.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#62 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Common)

Languages:
German Feen-Trickserei
French Tromperie selon les færies
Italian Inganno degli Spiritelli
Spanish Artimañas faéricas
Portuguese Trapaça Feérica
Japanese 妖精の計略
Simplified Chinese 仙灵诡计
Russian Проделки Фей
Traditional Chinese 仙靈詭計


all prints in all languages

Fencer Clique Fencer Clique English

Creature — Faerie Soldier 3/2, 2UU (4)

Flying

{U}: Put Fencer Clique on top of its owner's library.

You may as well try to swat a faerie
—Flamekin expression meaning
"that's impossible"

Illus. William O'Connor

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#33 (William O'Connor)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Common)

Languages:
German Fechter-Clique
French Clique d'escrimeurs
Italian Cricca di Schermidori
Spanish Pandilla de esgrimistas
Portuguese Facção Esgrimista
Japanese 剣士団
Simplified Chinese 剑击聚群
Russian Клика Фехтовальщиков
Traditional Chinese 劍擊聚群


all prints in all languages

Final-Sting Faerie Final-Sting Faerie English

Creature — Faerie Assassin 2/2, 3B (4)

Flying

When Final-Sting Faerie enters the battlefield, destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn.

Many heroes' last sight is a grin at the other end of a rapier.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: The effect is mandatory. If you control the only creature that's been dealt damage this turn, you must target that creature.
  • 4/1/2008: The ability cares whether a creature has been dealt damage, not whether it still has damage on it. You can target a creature that was damaged and regenerated.
Printings:
#63 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Common)

Languages:
German Todesstich-Fee
French Færie au dard ultime
Italian Spiritello dal Pungiglione Letale
Spanish Hada de la puntada final
Portuguese Fada da Picada Final
Japanese とどめの一刺しのフェアリー
Simplified Chinese 终命仙灵
Russian Фея со Смертельным Жалом
Traditional Chinese 終命仙靈


all prints in all languages

Glen Elendra Archmage Glen Elendra Archmage English

Creature — Faerie Wizard 2/2, 3U (4)

Flying

{U}, Sacrifice Glen Elendra Archmage: Counter target noncreature spell.

Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.)

Illus. Warren Mahy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: If a creature with persist stops being a creature, persist will still work.
  • 6/7/2013: The persist ability triggers when the permanent is put into a graveyard. Its last known information (that is, how the creature last existed on the battlefield) is used to determine whether it had a -1/-1 counter on it.
  • 6/7/2013: If a permanent has multiple instances of persist, they'll each trigger separately, but the redundant instances will have no effect. If one instance returns the card to the battlefield, the next to resolve will do nothing.
  • 6/7/2013: If a token with no -1/-1 counters on it has persist, the ability will trigger when the token is put into the graveyard. However, the token will cease to exist and can't return to the battlefield.
  • 6/7/2013: When a permanent with persist returns to the battlefield, it's a new object with no memory of or connection to its previous existence.
  • 6/7/2013: If multiple creatures with persist are put into the graveyard at the same time (due to combat damage or a spell that destroys all creatures, for example), the active player (the player whose turn it is) puts all of his or her persist triggers on the stack in any order, then each other player in turn order does the same. The last trigger put on the stack is the first one that resolves. That means that in a two-player game, the nonactive player's persist creatures will return to the battlefield first, then the active player's persist creatures do the same. The creatures return to the battlefield one at a time.
  • 6/7/2013: If a creature with persist that has +1/+1 counters on it receives enough -1/-1 counters to cause it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner's graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, persist won't trigger and the card won't return to the battlefield. That's because persist checks the creature's existence just before it leaves the battlefield, and it still has all those counters on it at that point.
Printings:
#47 (Warren Mahy)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Eventide (Rare)

Languages:
German Erzmagier der Elendraschlucht
French Archimage du Vallon d'Elendra
Italian Arcimaga di Gola Elendra
Spanish Archimaga del Valle Elendra
Portuguese Arquimaga de Glen Elendra
Japanese エレンドラ谷の大魔導師
Simplified Chinese 艾蓝卓幽谷大法师
Russian Верховный Маг Глен-Элендры


all prints in all languages

next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-40 ] [ 41-59 ] 59 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.