next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-30 ] 30 cards

Agadeem Occultist Agadeem Occultist English

Creature — Human Shaman Ally 0/2, 2B (3)

{T}: Put target creature card from an opponent's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control if its converted mana cost is less than or equal to the number of Allies you control.

Illus. Vance Kovacs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: You may target any creature card in an opponent's graveyard with Agadeem Occultist's ability. You check whether the targeted card's converted mana cost is less than or equal to the number of Allies you control when the ability resolves. If you control too few Allies at that point, the ability does nothing.
Printings:
#48 (Vance Kovacs)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Okkultist aus Agadeem
French Occultiste d'Agadeem
Italian Occultista di Agadeem
Spanish Ocultista de Agadeem
Portuguese Ocultista de Agadeem
Japanese アガディームの密教信者
Simplified Chinese 艾格丁神秘学者
Russian Агадимский Оккультист
Korean Agadeem Occultist


all prints in all languages

Akoum Battlesinger Akoum Battlesinger English

Creature — Human Berserker Ally 1/1, 1R (2)

Haste

Whenever Akoum Battlesinger or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Ally creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Illus. Adi Granov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#71 (Adi Granov)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Common)

Languages:
German Schlachtensängerin aus Akoum
French Choreute de bataille d'Akoum
Italian Urlatrice da Battaglia di Akoum
Spanish Cantante de batalla de Akoum
Portuguese Cantor de Batalha de Akoum
Japanese アクームの戦歌い
Simplified Chinese 阿库姆战颂人
Russian Боевая Певчая из Акума
Korean Akoum Battlesinger


all prints in all languages

Bala Ged Thief Bala Ged Thief English

Creature — Human Rogue Ally 2/2, 3B (4)

Whenever Bala Ged Thief or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, target player reveals a number of cards from his or her hand equal to the number of Allies you control. You choose one of them. That player discards that card.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability counts the number of allies you control as it resolves.
  • 10/1/2009: If the number of Allies you control as the ability resolves is greater than the number of cards in the targeted player's hand, that player reveals his or her entire hand. You choose one of the cards revealed this way and that player discards it.
Printings:
#79 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Dieb aus Bala Ged
French Voleuse de Bala Ged
Italian Ladra di Bala Ged
Spanish Ladrona de Bala Ged
Portuguese Ladrão de Bala Ged
Japanese バーラ・ゲドの盗賊
Simplified Chinese 巴勒格窃贼
Russian Бала-Гедская Воровка


all prints in all languages

Bojuka Brigand Bojuka Brigand English

Creature — Human Warrior Ally 1/1, 1B (2)

Bojuka Brigand can't block.

Whenever Bojuka Brigand or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Bojuka Brigand.

"I don't do tactics. I don't do guard duty. I do damage. Take it or leave it."

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#51 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Common)

Languages:
German Bojuka-Brigant
French Brigand de Bojuka
Italian Brigante di Bojuka
Spanish Bandolero de Bojuka
Portuguese Bandido de Bojuka
Japanese ボジューカの盗賊
Simplified Chinese 泊卒卡强盗
Russian Боджукский Разбойник
Korean Bojuka Brigand


all prints in all languages

Graypelt Hunter Graypelt Hunter English

Creature — Human Warrior Ally 2/2, 3G (4)

Trample

Whenever Graypelt Hunter or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Graypelt Hunter.

He'll cleave wood and bone alike to carve a path for his allies.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#103 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Common)

Languages:
German Graupelz-Jäger
French Chasseur de Grisepeau
Italian Cacciatore di Pellegrigia
Spanish Cazador de Pellejo Gris
Portuguese Caçador de Pele-Cinza
Japanese 灰色革の狩人
Simplified Chinese 灰皮猎人
Russian Грейпелтский Охотник
Korean Graypelt Hunter


all prints in all languages

Hada Freeblade Hada Freeblade English

Creature — Human Soldier Ally 0/1, W (1)

Whenever Hada Freeblade or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Hada Freeblade.

"I toiled in Kazuul's mines when I was eight. I think I'm tough enough for a little hiking."

Illus. Cyril Van Der Haegen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#7 (Cyril Van Der Haegen)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Uncommon)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Freikämpfer aus Hada
French Librelame de Hada
Italian Lama Franca di Hada
Spanish Mercenario de Hada
Portuguese Franco-Espadachim de Hada
Japanese ハーダの自由刃
Simplified Chinese 哈达助剑人
Russian Наемный Солдат из Хады
Korean Hada Freeblade


all prints in all languages

Hagra Diabolist Hagra Diabolist English

Creature — Ogre Shaman Ally 3/2, 4B (5)

Whenever Hagra Diabolist or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may have target player lose life equal to the number of Allies you control.

"When exploring the darkest regions, wickedness can be the best accomplice of all."

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability counts the number of allies you control as it resolves.
Printings:
#95 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Teufelsbesessener aus Hagra
French Diaboliste d'Hagra
Italian Diabolico di Hagra
Spanish Demonólatra de Hagra
Portuguese Diabolista de Hagra
Japanese ハグラの悪魔信者
Simplified Chinese 赫嘎崇魔者
Russian Хагрский Злодей


all prints in all languages

Halimar Excavator Halimar Excavator English

Creature — Human Wizard Ally 1/3, 1U (2)

Whenever Halimar Excavator or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, target player puts the top X cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard, where X is the number of Allies you control.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#29 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Common)

Languages:
German Ausgräber aus Halimar
French Excavatrice de Halimar
Italian Scavatrice di Halimar
Spanish Excavadora de Halimar
Portuguese Escavador de Halimar
Japanese ハリマーの採掘者
Simplified Chinese 哈利玛开挖人
Russian Халимарский Раскопщик
Korean Halimar Excavator


all prints in all languages

Harabaz Druid Harabaz Druid English

Creature — Human Druid Ally 0/1, 1G (2)

{T}: Add X mana of any one color to your mana pool, where X is the number of Allies you control.

"I care nothing for treasure. The land beckons me, and I cannot rest until my feet have touched every inch of it."

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: Harabaz Druid's activated ability is a mana ability, so it doesn't use the stack and players can't respond to it.
Printings:
#105 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Druidin aus Harabaz
French Druidesse de l'Harabaz
Italian Druida di Harabaz
Spanish Druida de Harabaz
Portuguese Druida de Harabaz
Japanese ヘイラバズのドルイド
Simplified Chinese 何霸兹德鲁伊
Russian Друид из Харабаза
Korean Harabaz Druid


all prints in all languages

Highland Berserker Highland Berserker English

Creature — Human Berserker Ally 2/1, 1R (2)

Whenever Highland Berserker or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Ally creatures you control gain first strike until end of turn.

He gets paid by the axe.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability affects only Allies you control at the time the ability resolves.
Printings:
#132 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Hochland-Berserker
French Berserker des hautes terres
Italian Berserker dell'Altopiano
Spanish Berserker de tierras altas
Portuguese Amoque Montanhês
Japanese 高地の狂戦士
Simplified Chinese 高地狂战士
Russian Берсерк Высокогорья


all prints in all languages

Joraga Bard Joraga Bard English

Creature — Elf Rogue Ally 1/4, 3G (4)

Whenever Joraga Bard or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Ally creatures you control gain vigilance until end of turn.

Adventuring bards recite Chanter's Epics, never-ending tales that keep their comrades' minds alert to danger.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability affects only Allies you control at the time the ability resolves.
Printings:
#166 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Barde aus Joraga
French Barde de Joraga
Italian Bardo di Joraga
Spanish Bardo de Joraga
Portuguese Bardo de Joraga
Japanese ジョラーガの吟遊詩人
Simplified Chinese 玖瑞加吟游诗人
Russian Джорагский Бард


all prints in all languages

Jwari Shapeshifter Jwari Shapeshifter English

Creature — Shapeshifter Ally 0/0, 1U (2)

You may have Jwari Shapeshifter enter the battlefield as a copy of any Ally creature on the battlefield.

"The best expedition would be an entire team of me."

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: Jwari Shapeshifter copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing more (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
  • 3/1/2010: If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Jwari Shapeshifter), then your Jwari Shapeshifter enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied.
  • 3/1/2010: If the chosen creature is a token, your Jwari Shapeshifter copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Your Jwari Shapeshifter is not a token.
  • 3/1/2010: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Jwari Shapeshifter enters the battlefield.
  • 3/1/2010: You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Jwari Shapeshifter enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature, and is probably put into the graveyard immediately.
Printings:
#32 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Jwari-Gestaltwandler
French Changeforme jwari
Italian Polimorfa di Jwar
Spanish Metamorfo jwari
Portuguese Metamorfo de Jwari
Japanese ジュワーの多相の戦士
Simplified Chinese 爪尔变形兽
Russian Джварский Имитатор
Korean Jwari Shapeshifter


all prints in all languages

Kabira Evangel Kabira Evangel English

Creature — Human Cleric Ally 2/3, 2W (3)

Whenever Kabira Evangel or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may choose a color. If you do, Allies you control gain protection from the chosen color until end of turn.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: You choose a color (or choose not to) as the triggered ability resolves. Once the color is chosen, it's too late for players to respond.
Printings:
#15 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Evangelist aus Kabira
French Prédicateur de Kabira
Italian Evangelista di Kabira
Spanish Misionero de Kabira
Portuguese Missionário de Kabira
Japanese カビーラの福音者
Simplified Chinese 卡彼拉福音师
Russian Кабирский Проповедник


all prints in all languages

Kazandu Blademaster Kazandu Blademaster English

Creature — Human Soldier Ally 1/1, WW (2)

First strike, vigilance

Whenever Kazandu Blademaster or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Kazandu Blademaster.

"If you hire a sell-sword, you'd better watch your back. Hire me, and I'll watch it for you."

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This ability triggers on this creature entering the battlefield, so it will enter the battlefield with its unmodified power and toughness, and then receive a +1/+1 counter a short time later. It does not enter the battlefield with the +1/+1 counter already on it.
Printings:
#16 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Klingenmeister aus Kazandu
French Maître d'épée du Kazandou
Italian Maestro di Spada di Kazandu
Spanish Maestro de filo de Kazandu
Portuguese Espadachim-Mestre de Kazandu
Japanese カザンドゥの刃の達人
Simplified Chinese 卡赞度大剑师
Russian Мастер Меча из Казанду


all prints in all languages

Kazuul Warlord Kazuul Warlord English

Creature — Minotaur Warrior Ally 3/3, 4R (5)

Whenever Kazuul Warlord or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on each Ally creature you control.

On expeditions, minotaurs are worth their weight in gold. Fortunately for their paymasters, most minotaurs don't know how much they weigh.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This ability triggers on this creature entering the battlefield, so it will enter the battlefield with its unmodified power and toughness, and then receive a +1/+1 counter a short time later. It does not enter the battlefield with the +1/+1 counter already on it.
  • 10/1/2009: Unlike other Allies with similar abilities, Kazuul Warlord's ability lets you put +1/+1 counters on all your Ally creatures, not just itself.
Printings:
#134 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Kazuuls Kriegsfürst
French Seigneur de guerre de Kazuul
Italian Signore della Guerra di Kazuul
Spanish Señor de la guerra de Kazuul
Portuguese Comandante Kazuul
Japanese カズールの大将軍
Simplified Chinese 克卒军头
Russian Полководец Казуульских Утесов


all prints in all languages

Makindi Shieldmate Makindi Shieldmate English

Creature — Kor Soldier Ally 0/3, 2W (3)

Defender

Whenever Makindi Shieldmate or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Makindi Shieldmate.

The more who rely on him, the more resolute he becomes.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This ability triggers on this creature entering the battlefield, so it will enter the battlefield with its unmodified power and toughness, and then receive a +1/+1 counter a short time later. It does not enter the battlefield with the +1/+1 counter already on it.
Printings:
#26 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Makindi-Schildbruder
French Compagnon bouclier des Makindi
Italian Scutifero di Makindi
Spanish Escudante de Makindi
Portuguese Escudeiro de Makindi
Japanese マキンディの盾の仲間
Simplified Chinese 马钦迪护盾手
Russian Заступник из Макинди


all prints in all languages

Murasa Pyromancer Murasa Pyromancer English

Creature — Human Shaman Ally 3/2, 4RR (6)

Whenever Murasa Pyromancer or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Murasa Pyromancer deal damage to target creature equal to the number of Allies you control.

"Fire is my accomplice. For enough coin, it can be yours as well."

Illus. Kekai Kotaki

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability counts the number of allies you control as it resolves.
  • 10/1/2009: You target a creature when the ability triggers. You decide whether to have Murasa Pyromancer deal damage to that creature as the ability resolves.
Printings:
#139 (Kekai Kotaki)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Pyromagier aus Murasa
French Pyromancien de Murasa
Italian Piromante di Murasa
Spanish Piromante de Murasa
Portuguese Piromante de Murasa
Japanese ムラーサの紅蓮術士
Simplified Chinese 姆拉撒烈焰术士
Russian Мурасский Пиромант


all prints in all languages

Nimana Sell-Sword Nimana Sell-Sword English

Creature — Human Warrior Ally 2/2, 3B (4)

Whenever Nimana Sell-Sword or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Nimana Sell-Sword.

"He asked if I had work for him. No wasn't the right answer."
—Samila, Murasa Expeditionary House

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This ability triggers on this creature entering the battlefield, so it will enter the battlefield with its unmodified power and toughness, and then receive a +1/+1 counter a short time later. It does not enter the battlefield with the +1/+1 counter already on it.
Printings:
#106 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Söldner aus Nimana
French Épée à louer de Nimana
Italian Prezzolato di Nimana
Spanish Asesino a sueldo de Nimana
Portuguese Mercenário de Nimana
Japanese ニマーナの売剣
Simplified Chinese 尼麻纳贷剑客
Russian Наемник из Ниманы


all prints in all languages

Ondu Cleric Ondu Cleric English

Creature — Kor Cleric Ally 1/1, 1W (2)

Whenever Ondu Cleric or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may gain life equal to the number of Allies you control.

A cleric's true balm is the confidence he inspires in his compatriots.

Illus. Jim Murray

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The ability counts the number of allies you control as it resolves.
Printings:
#30 (Jim Murray)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Ondu-Kleriker
French Clerc du Ondou
Italian Chierico di Ondu
Spanish Clérigo de Ondu
Portuguese Clérigo de Ondu
Japanese オンドゥの僧侶
Simplified Chinese 昂度僧侣
Russian Священник из Онду


all prints in all languages

Oran-Rief Survivalist Oran-Rief Survivalist English

Creature — Human Warrior Ally 1/1, 1G (2)

Whenever Oran-Rief Survivalist or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Oran-Rief Survivalist.

"I'm strong enough to survive alone. I'm smart enough to want companions at my side."

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This ability triggers on this creature entering the battlefield, so it will enter the battlefield with its unmodified power and toughness, and then receive a +1/+1 counter a short time later. It does not enter the battlefield with the +1/+1 counter already on it.
Printings:
#174 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Oran-Rief-Überlebenskünstler
French Survivaliste d'Oran-Rief
Italian Survivalista di Oran-Rief
Spanish Sobreviviente de Oran-Rief
Portuguese Sobrevivencialista de Oran-Rief
Japanese オラン=リーフの生き残り
Simplified Chinese 欧兰黎求生家
Russian Оран-Рифский Выживатель


all prints in all languages

next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-30 ] 30 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.