[ 1-7 ] 7 cards

Emerald Oryx Emerald Oryx English

Creature — Antelope 2/3, 3G (4)

Forestwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls a Forest.)

After the oryx dies, its flesh returns to the earth, but its emerald bones remain as a tribute to the forest.

Illus. Daren Bader

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#179 (Daren Bader)

Editions:
English Magic 2010 (Common)

Languages:
German Smaragdantilope
French Oryx d'émeraude
Italian Orice di Smeraldo
Spanish Orix esmeralda
Portuguese Órix Esmeralda
Japanese エメラルドのオリックス
Simplified Chinese 宝绿大羚羊
Russian Изумрудный Орикс


all prints in all languages

Graceful Antelope Graceful Antelope English

Creature — Antelope 1/4, 2WW (4)

Plainswalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls a Plains.)

Whenever Graceful Antelope deals combat damage to a player, you may have target land become a Plains until Graceful Antelope leaves the battlefield.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#24 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Odyssey (Rare)

Languages:
German Anmutige Antilope
French Antilope gracieuse
Italian Antilope Elegante
Spanish Antílope grácil
Portuguese Antílope Elegante


all prints in all languages

Grazing Gladehart Grazing Gladehart English

Creature — Antelope 2/2, 2G (3)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may gain 2 life.

"Don't be fooled. If it were as docile as it looks, it would've died off long ago."
—Yon Basrel, Oran-Rief survivalist

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Printings:
#14 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (Common)
English Duel Decks: Kiora vs. Elspeth (Common)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Grasender Wiesenhirsch
French Cerfeclair paissant
Italian Cervo delle Radure al Pascolo
Spanish Venado del claro
Portuguese Cervo-de-Clareira Pastejador
Japanese 放牧の林鹿
Simplified Chinese 食草林鹿
Russian Пасущийся Болоторог


all prints in all languages

Stampeding Serow Stampeding Serow English

Creature — Antelope Beast 5/4, 2GG (4)

Trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, return a green creature you control to its owner's hand.

Illus. Edward P. Beard, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: The ability that returns a creature doesn’t target anything. You can return a creature with shroud or protection from green, for example. You don’t decide which creature to return until the ability resolves. If you control no other green creatures, you must return Stampeding Serow itself.
  • 2/1/2014: You choose a creature and return it all during resolution of the triggered ability. This means that if you control two of these, there is no way to end up returning only one creature.
Printings:
#150 (Edward P. Beard, Jr.)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Flüchtende Serow-Gazellen
French Ruée de serows
Italian Carica di Capricorni
Spanish Cabras en estampida
Portuguese Nemorredo Debandado
Japanese 暴走する氈鹿
Simplified Chinese 狂奔的毡鹿


all prints in all languages

Stampeding Wildebeests Stampeding Wildebeests English

Creature — Antelope Beast 5/4, 2GG (4)

Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to defending player or planeswalker while attacking.)

At the beginning of your upkeep, return a green creature you control to its owner's hand.

The most violent and destructive storms in Femeref occur on cloudless days.

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The ability that returns a creature doesn’t target anything. You can return a creature with shroud or protection from green, for example. You don’t decide which creature to return until the ability resolves. If you control no other green creatures, you must return Stampeding Wildebeests itself.
  • 10/4/2004: You choose a creature and return it all during resolution of the triggered ability. This means that if you have two Wildebeests, there is no way to end up returning only one creature.
Printings:
#9 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Tenth Edition (Uncommon)
English Visions (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wütende Wildebeests
French Ruée de gnous
Italian Carica di Gnu
Spanish Estampida de fauna salvaje
Portuguese Estouro de Gnus
Japanese 暴走するヌー
Simplified Chinese 狂奔的兽群
Russian Табун Гну
Traditional Chinese 狂奔的獸群


all prints in all languages

Totem-Guide Hartebeest Totem-Guide Hartebeest English

Creature — Antelope 2/5, 4W (5)

When Totem-Guide Hartebeest enters the battlefield, you may search your library for an Aura card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

It is hunted, but not for the kill. The magic within draws others to its presence.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#37 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
German Totemgelenktes Hartebeest
French Bubale guide totémique
Italian Alcefalo Totemico
Spanish Alcelafo guía de tótem
Portuguese Búbalo Guia-totem
Japanese 族霊導きの鹿羚羊
Simplified Chinese 图腾导狷羚
Russian Бубал, Тотемный Проводник
Traditional Chinese 圖騰導狷羚
Korean 토템길잡이 영양


all prints in all languages

Trained Pronghorn Trained Pronghorn English

Creature — Antelope 1/1, 1W (2)

Discard a card: Prevent all damage that would be dealt to Trained Pronghorn this turn.

"The desert asked the Ancestor for children, and the antelope were born."
—Nomad myth

Illus. John Matson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#30 (John Matson)

Editions:
English Judgment (Common)

Languages:
German Trainiertes Krummhorn
French Antilocapra dressée
Italian Cornapunta Addestrata
Spanish Berrendo entrenado
Portuguese Antilocabra Treinado


all prints in all languages

[ 1-7 ] 7 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.