[ 1-2 ] 2 cards

Exalted Dragon Exalted Dragon English

Creature — Dragon 5/5, 4WW (6)

Flying

Exalted Dragon can't attack unless you sacrifice a land. (This cost is paid as attackers are declared.)

If dragons excel at anything more than vanity, it is greed.

Illus. Matthew Wilson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You have to sacrifice a land at the time you declare this creature as an attacker if you want it to attack. This is additive with any other attack costs.
Printings:
#6 (Matthew Wilson)

Editions:
English Tempest Remastered (Rare)
English Exodus (Rare)

Languages:
German Ehrwürdiger Drache
French Dragon exalté
Italian Drago Eminente
Spanish Dragón eminente
Portuguese Dragão Exaltado


all prints in all languages

Rathi Dragon Rathi Dragon English

Creature — Dragon 5/5, 2RR (4)

Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)

When Rathi Dragon enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice two Mountains.

Wrap the flame as twine
Kingdoms will be thine.

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#196 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Tempest Remastered (Rare)
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Tempest (Rare)

Languages:
German Rathidrache
French Dragon rajhi
Italian Drago di Rath
Spanish Dragón de Rath
Portuguese Dragão de Rath
Japanese ラースのドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 瑞斯之龙
Russian Дракон Рати
Traditional Chinese
Korean


all prints in all languages

[ 1-2 ] 2 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.