[ 1-6 ] 6 cards

Deep Spawn Deep Spawn English

Creature — Homarid 6/6, 5UUU (8)

Trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Deep Spawn unless you put the top two cards of your library into your graveyard.

{U}: Deep Spawn gains shroud until end of turn and doesn't untap during your next untap step. Tap Deep Spawn. (A creature with shroud can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#34 (Mark Tedin)

Editions:
English Fallen Empires (Uncommon (U3))
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages

Homarid Homarid English

Creature — Homarid 2/2, 2U (3)

Homarid enters the battlefield with a tide counter on it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a tide counter on Homarid.

As long as there is exactly one tide counter on Homarid, it gets -1/-1.

As long as there are exactly three tide counters on Homarid, it gets +1/+1.

Whenever there are four or more tide counters on Homarid, remove all tide counters from it.

Illus. Quinton Hoover

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#38 (Quinton Hoover)
#39 (Heather Hudson)
#40 (Mark Tedin)
#41 (Bryon Wackwitz)

Editions:
English Fallen Empires (Common (C1))

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages

Homarid Shaman Homarid Shaman English

Creature — Homarid Shaman 2/1, 2UU (4)

{U}: Tap target green creature.

"The ground grew swampy; hooves and claws sank into the marshy earth. Snarls of rage and bleats of despair echoed through the trees as the waters grew higher and higher."
—Kyliki of Havenwood,
"Havenwood Remembered"

Illus. Amy Weber

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#42 (Amy Weber)

Editions:
English Fallen Empires (Rare (U1))

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages

Homarid Warrior Homarid Warrior English

Creature — Homarid Warrior 3/3, 4U (5)

{U}: Homarid Warrior gains shroud until end of turn and doesn't untap during your next untap step. Tap Homarid Warrior. (A creature with shroud can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Illus. Pete Venters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It taps when the ability resolves if it was not already tapped. It may be used even if it is already tapped.
  • 8/1/2005: Does not cause Auras on it to be removed when the effect is activated. An Aura on the battlefield is neither a spell nor an ability.
Printings:
#92 (Pete Venters)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Fallen Empires (Common (C1))

Languages:
German Homaridenkrieger
French Guerrier Homaride
Italian Guerriero Homarid
Spanish Guerrero homárido
Portuguese Guerreiro Homárida


all prints in all languages

Viscerid Deepwalker Viscerid Deepwalker English

Creature — Homarid Warrior 2/3, 4U (5)

{U}: Viscerid Deepwalker gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Suspend 4—{U} (Rather than cast this card from your hand, you may pay {U} and exile it with four time counters on it. At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter. When the last is removed, cast it without paying its mana cost. It has haste.)

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: You can exile a card in your hand using suspend any time you could cast that card. Consider its card type, any effect that affects when you could cast it (such as flash) and any other effects that could stop you from casting it (such as Meddling Mage’s effect) to determine if and when you can do this. Whether or not you could actually complete all steps in casting the card is irrelevant. For example, you can exile a card with suspend that has no mana cost or requires a target even if no legal targets are available at that time.
  • 6/7/2013: Exiling a card with suspend isn’t casting that card. This action doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
  • 6/7/2013: If the spell requires any targets, those targets are chosen when the spell is finally cast, not when it’s exiled.
  • 6/7/2013: If the first triggered ability of suspend (the one that removes time counters) is countered, no time counter is removed. The ability will trigger again during the card’s owner’s next upkeep.
  • 6/7/2013: When the last time counter is removed, the second triggered ability of suspend will trigger. It doesn’t matter why the last time counter was removed or what effect removed it.
  • 6/7/2013: If the second triggered ability of suspend (the one that lets you cast the card) is countered, the card can’t be cast. It remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it’s no longer suspended.
  • 6/7/2013: As the second triggered ability resolves, you must cast the card if able. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored.
  • 6/7/2013: If you can’t cast the card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, it remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it’s no longer suspended.
  • 6/7/2013: If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those if able. However, if an additional cost includes a mana payment, you are forced to pay that cost only if there’s enough mana in your mana pool at the time you cast the spell. You aren’t forced to activate any mana abilities, although you may do so if you wish.
  • 6/7/2013: A creature cast using suspend will enter the battlefield with haste. It will have haste until another player gains control of it (or, in some rare cases, gains control of the creature spell itself).
Printings:
#91 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Time Spiral (Common)

Languages:
German Visceriden-Tiefkrabbler
French Marcheur des profondeurs viscéride
Italian Camminatore delle Profondità Visceride
Spanish Caminante profundo viscérido
Portuguese Passo-Fundo Viscérida
Japanese ヴィセリッドの深み歩き
Simplified Chinese 维塞里深潜兵
Russian Глубоководный Висерид


all prints in all languages

Viscerid Drone Viscerid Drone English

Creature — Homarid Drone 1/2, 1U (2)

{T}, Sacrifice a creature and a Swamp: Destroy target nonartifact creature. It can't be regenerated.

{T}, Sacrifice a creature and a snow Swamp: Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated.

Not all of Terisiare's flooding was natural . . . .

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#18 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Coldsnap Theme Decks (Special)
English Alliances (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Visceridendrohne
French Drone viscéride
Italian Parassite Visceride
Spanish Zángano viscérido
Portuguese Mandrião Viscérida


all prints in all languages

[ 1-6 ] 6 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.