[ 1-10 ] 10 cards

Higure, the Still Wind Higure, the Still Wind English

Legendary Creature — Human Ninja 3/4, 3UU (5)

Ninjutsu {2}{U}{U} ({2}{U}{U}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Higure, the Still Wind deals combat damage to a player, you may search your library for a Ninja card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.

{2}: Target Ninja creature can't be blocked this turn.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: If Higure deals regular combat damage and you use its ability to search for another Ninja, that card won't be in your hand in time to activate its ninjutsu ability to put it onto the battlefield and deal damage. However, the card you searched for could still be swapped for an unblocked creature, including Higure, as long as you activate its ninjutsu ability before the end of combat.
  • 2/1/2005: If Higure deals first strike damage (or the first part of double strike damage), the triggered ability would resolve before regular combat damage, and the searched-for Ninja would be able to get swapped with an unblocked creature and still deal its regular damage.
Printings:
#18 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Rare)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Higure, der laue Wind
French Higure, le vent immobile
Italian Higure, il Vento Immobile
Spanish Higure, el viento quieto
Portuguese Higure, o Vento Sereno
Japanese 静風の日暮
Simplified Chinese 凝风日暮


all prints in all languages

Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni English

Legendary Creature — Rat Ninja 5/4, 4BB (6)

Ninjutsu {3}{B}{B} ({3}{B}{B}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni deals combat damage to a player, you may put target creature card from that player's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

{1}{B}: Regenerate Ink-Eyes.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: If, during the combat damage step, a creature is destroyed during combat and Ink-Eyes also deals combat damage to a player, the destroyed creature can be a legal target for Ink-Eyes's ability.
Printings:
#13 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Twenty (Mythic Rare)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Tintenauge, Diener der Oni
French Yeux d'encre, servante des oni
Italian Occhi di Pece, Serva di Oni
Spanish Ojos de tinta, sierva de oni
Portuguese Olhos-de-Tinta, Serva dos Onis
Japanese 鬼の下僕、墨目
Simplified Chinese 邪鬼仆役墨目


all prints in all languages

Mistblade Shinobi Mistblade Shinobi English

Creature — Human Ninja 1/1, 2U (3)

Ninjutsu {U} ({U}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Mistblade Shinobi deals combat damage to a player, you may return target creature that player controls to its owner's hand.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#20 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Common)

Languages:
German Nebelklingen-Shinobi
French Shinobi brumelame
Italian Shinobi Foscalama
Spanish Shinobi hojaniebla
Portuguese Shinobi da Lâmina de Névoa
Japanese 霧刃の忍び
Simplified Chinese 灭雾忍者


all prints in all languages

Ninja of the Deep Hours Ninja of the Deep Hours English

Creature — Human Ninja 2/2, 3U (4)

Ninjutsu {1}{U} ({1}{U}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Ninja of the Deep Hours deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#21 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Common)

Languages:
German Ninja der späten Stunden
French Ninja des heures noires
Italian Ninja della Notte Fonda
Spanish Ninja de las horas tardías
Portuguese Ninja das Horas Tardias
Japanese 深き刻の忍者
Simplified Chinese 深夜忍者


all prints in all languages

Okiba-Gang Shinobi Okiba-Gang Shinobi English

Creature — Rat Ninja 3/2, 3BB (5)

Ninjutsu {3}{B} ({3}{B}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Okiba-Gang Shinobi deals combat damage to a player, that player discards two cards.

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: If the defending player has two or fewer cards in hand when Okiba-Gang Shinobi deals combat damage to that player, they are all discarded.
Printings:
#35 (Mark Zug)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Common)

Languages:
German Shinobi der Okiba-Bande
French Shinobi du gang Okiba
Italian Shinobi della Banda Okiba
Spanish Shinobi de la banda Okiba
Portuguese Shinobi do Bando de Okiba
Japanese 大牙の衆の忍び
Simplified Chinese 炽场帮忍者


all prints in all languages

Sakashima's Student Sakashima's Student English

Creature — Human Ninja 0/0, 2UU (4)

Ninjutsu {1}{U} ({1}{U}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

You may have Sakashima's Student enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature on the battlefield, except it's still a Ninja in addition to its other creature types.

Illus. Brian Snoddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2012: Because you return the unblocked attacking creature to its owner's hand while activating the ninjutsu ability, you can't have Sakashima's Student enter the battlefield as a copy of that creature.
  • 6/1/2012: Sakashima's Student copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below) and it is a Ninja in addition to its other types. It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or any Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
  • 6/1/2012: If the chosen creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is zero.
  • 6/1/2012: If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Sakashima's Student), then your Sakashima's Student enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied.
  • 6/1/2012: If the chosen creature is a token, Sakashima's Student copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Sakashima's Student is not a token.
  • 6/1/2012: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Sakashima's Student enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen creature (like devour) will also work.
  • 6/1/2012: If Sakashima's Student somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, Sakashima's Student can't become a copy of that creature. You may only choose a creature that's already on the battlefield.
  • 6/1/2012: You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Sakashima's Student enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature, and is probably put into the graveyard immediately.
Printings:
#24 (Brian Snoddy)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Sakashimas Lehrling
French Élève de Sakashima
Italian Studente di Sakashima
Spanish Estudiante de Sakashima
Japanese 逆嶋の学徒


all prints in all languages

Silent-Blade Oni Silent-Blade Oni English

Creature — Demon Ninja 6/5, 3UUBB (7)

Ninjutsu {4}{U}{B} ({4}{U}{B}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Silent-Blade Oni deals combat damage to a player, look at that player's hand. You may cast a nonland card in it without paying that card's mana cost.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2012: If you cast a permanent spell this way, it will enter the battlefield under your control when it resolves. If you cast an instant or sorcery spell this way, that card will be put into its owner's graveyard when it resolves.
  • 6/1/2012: The nonland card you cast via the triggered ability is cast as part of the resolution of that ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored. Other restrictions, such as "Cast [this card] only during an opponent's turn," are not.
  • 6/1/2012: If you cast a card without paying its mana cost, you can't pay any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. If it has {X} in its mana cost, X must be 0. However, you can pay optional additional costs, such as kicker, and you must still pay mandatory additional costs, such as the one on Fling.
Printings:
#105 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Oni der lautlosen Klinge
French Oni à la lame silencieuse
Italian Oni Lama Silenziosa
Spanish Oni hoja silenciosa
Japanese 静刃の鬼


all prints in all languages

Skullsnatcher Skullsnatcher English

Creature — Rat Ninja 2/1, 1B (2)

Ninjutsu {B} ({B}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Skullsnatcher deals combat damage to a player, exile up to two target cards from that player's graveyard.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: Skullsnatcher's ability can target zero, one, or two cards in that player's graveyard.
Printings:
#36 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Common)

Languages:
German Schädelschnapper
French Profanateur de crâne
Italian Razziateschio
Spanish Secuestracráneos
Portuguese Ladrão de Crânios
Japanese 骨奪い
Simplified Chinese 夺骨鼠人


all prints in all languages

Throat Slitter Throat Slitter English

Creature — Rat Ninja 2/2, 4B (5)

Ninjutsu {2}{B} ({2}{B}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Throat Slitter deals combat damage to a player, destroy target nonblack creature that player controls.

Illus. Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#37 (Parente)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Uncommon)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kehlenschlitzer
French Tranche-gorge
Italian Tagliagole
Spanish Cortagargantas
Portuguese Rasga Gargantas
Japanese 喉笛切り
Simplified Chinese 切喉者


all prints in all languages

Walker of Secret Ways Walker of Secret Ways English

Creature — Human Ninja 1/2, 2U (3)

Ninjutsu {1}{U} ({1}{U}, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)

Whenever Walker of Secret Ways deals combat damage to a player, look at that player's hand.

{1}{U}: Return target Ninja you control to its owner's hand. Activate this ability only during your turn.

Illus. Scott M. Fischer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#27 (Scott M. Fischer)

Editions:
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Uncommon)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kenner der geheimen Pfade
French Marcheuse des voies secrètes
Italian Colei Che Va per Vie Segrete
Spanish Caminante de la ruta secreta
Portuguese Andarilha de Caminhos Ocultos
Japanese 抜け道を歩む者
Simplified Chinese 密径行者


all prints in all languages

[ 1-10 ] 10 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.