[ 1-9 ] 9 cards

Amphin Cutthroat Amphin Cutthroat English

Creature — Salamander Rogue 2/4, 3U (4)

"The amphin have long built their society in secret. While surface dwellers squabbled over trivial borders, they patiently expanded, building their ammonite temple-caves. Now amphin priests eye the shore, and amphin hunters gird for war."
—Gor Muldrak, Cryptohistories

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#43 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Common)

Languages:
German Mordender Amphin
French Surineur amphin
Italian Tagliagole Amphin
Spanish Degollador anfino
Portuguese Degolador Amphin
Japanese アンフィンの殺し屋
Simplified Chinese 埃分割喉客
Russian Амфин-Головорез
Traditional Chinese 埃分割喉客


all prints in all languages

Amphin Pathmage Amphin Pathmage English

Creature — Salamander Wizard 3/2, 3U (4)

{2}{U}: Target creature can't be blocked this turn.

"There are those who do not believe in the existence of the amphin. This seems somehow to be of their own design."
—Gor Muldrak, Cryptohistories

Illus. Mark Winters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: Activating the ability after blockers have been declared won’t have any effect. It won’t change or undo any blocks.
Printings:
#45 (Mark Winters)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Common)

Languages:
German Amphin-Wegbereiter
French Sentemage amphin
Italian Mago dei Sentieri Amphin
Spanish Mago alternativo anfino
Portuguese Mago Trilhador Amphin
Japanese アンフィンの抜け道魔道士
Simplified Chinese 埃分径法师
Russian Амфин-Проводник
Traditional Chinese 埃分徑法師
Korean 앰핀 통로술사


all prints in all languages

Cinder Crawler Cinder Crawler English

Creature — Salamander 1/2, 1R (2)

{R}: Cinder Crawler gets +1/+0 until end of turn. Activate this ability only if Cinder Crawler is blocked.

The crawler doesn't care what gets in its way. It pushes everything into the boiling muck and waits for the meal to cook.

Illus. Jim Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#80 (Jim Nelson)

Editions:
English Exodus (Common)

Languages:
German Aschenkrabbler
French Reptile des cendres
Italian Salamandra della Cenere
Spanish Reptil de restos volcánicos
Portuguese Rastejador das Brasas


all prints in all languages

Festering Newt Festering Newt English

Creature — Salamander 1/1, B (1)

When Festering Newt dies, target creature an opponent controls gets -1/-1 until end of turn. That creature gets -4/-4 instead if you control a creature named Bogbrew Witch.

Its back bubbles like a witch's cauldron, and it smells just as vile.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Whether you control a creature named Bogbrew Witch is checked only as the triggered ability resolves.
Printings:
#98 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)

Languages:
German Eiternder Molch
French Triton à pustules
Italian Newt in Putrefazione
Spanish Salamandra purulenta
Portuguese Salamandra Purulenta
Japanese ただれたイモリ
Simplified Chinese 腐臭水蝾
Russian Гниющий Тритон
Traditional Chinese 腐臭水蠑
Korean 썩어가는 도마뱀


all prints in all languages

Flowstone Salamander Flowstone Salamander English

Creature — Salamander 3/4, 3RR (5)

{R}: Flowstone Salamander deals 1 damage to target creature blocking it.

The Furnace of Rath is periodically illuminated by their sparkling yawns.

Illus. Daniel Gelon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#175 (Daniel Gelon)

Editions:
English Tempest (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schmelzsteinsalamander
French Salamandre de fluipierre
Italian Salamandra Mutaroccia
Spanish Salamandra de piedra variable
Portuguese Salamandra de Rochafluente


all prints in all languages

Gudul Lurker Gudul Lurker English

Creature — Salamander 1/1, U (1)

Gudul Lurker can't be blocked.

Megamorph {U} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

The small are mostly ignored by dragons.

Illus. Christopher Burdett

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If a face-down Gudul Lurker attacks and is blocked, turning it face up won’t cause it to become unblocked.
  • 2/25/2015: Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
  • 2/25/2015: If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 2/25/2015: Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set.
Printings:
#56 (Christopher Burdett)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gudul-Lauerer
French Guetteur de Gudùl
Italian Predatore di Gudul
Spanish Acechador del Gudul
Portuguese Espreitador de Gudul
Japanese グドゥルの闇潜み
Simplified Chinese 谷渡潜伏蜥
Russian Гудульский Охотник
Traditional Chinese 谷渡潛伏蜥
Korean 구둘 잠복자


all prints in all languages

Pyric Salamander Pyric Salamander English

Creature — Salamander 1/1, 1R (2)

{R}: Pyric Salamander gets +1/+0 until end of turn. Sacrifice Pyric Salamander at the beginning of the next end step.

When you've been chased by a dragon, you run from every lizard.
—Suq'Ata saying

Illus. Tony Roberts

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#187 (Tony Roberts)

Editions:
English Mirage (Common)

Languages:
German Feuersalamander
French Salamandre pyrrique
Italian Salamandra di Fuoco
Spanish Salamandra de fuego
Portuguese Salamandra Pirética


all prints in all languages

Scalding Salamander Scalding Salamander English

Creature — Salamander 2/1, 2R (3)

Whenever Scalding Salamander attacks, you may have it deal 1 damage to each creature without flying defending player controls.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The ability triggers on the declaration of attackers and will resolve before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#100 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Exodus (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Sengender Salamander
French Salamandre brûlante
Italian Salamandra Ustionante
Spanish Salamandra abrasadora
Portuguese Salamandra Escaldante


all prints in all languages

Wormfang Newt Wormfang Newt English

Creature — Nightmare Salamander Beast 2/2, 1U (2)

When Wormfang Newt enters the battlefield, exile a land you control.

When Wormfang Newt leaves the battlefield, return the exiled card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Spawned by mages emulating the insane.

Illus. Doug Chaffee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#59 (Doug Chaffee)

Editions:
English Judgment (Common)

Languages:
German Reißzahn-Molch
French Triton asticroc
Italian Tritone Vermezanna
Spanish Salamandra colmillolombriz
Portuguese Salamandra Dentígera


all prints in all languages

[ 1-9 ] 9 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.