[ 1-7 ] 7 cards

Catacomb Slug Catacomb Slug English

Creature — Slug 2/6, 4B (5)

"The entire murder scene was covered in dripping, oozing slime. No need for a soothsayer to solve that one."—Pel Javya, Wojek investigator

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#86 (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Katakombenschnecke
French Limace des catacombes
Italian Lumaca delle Catacombe
Spanish Babosa de la catacumba
Portuguese Lesma de Catacumba
Japanese 地下墓地のナメクジ
Simplified Chinese 陵墓蛞蝓
Russian Слизень из Катакомбы
Traditional Chinese 陵墓蛞蝓
Korean 지하무덤 민달팽이


all prints in all languages

Giant Slug Giant Slug English

Creature — Slug 1/1, 1B (2)

{5}: At the beginning of your next upkeep, choose a basic land type. Giant Slug gains landwalk of the chosen type until the end of that turn. (It can't be blocked as long as defending player controls a land of that type.)

Illus. Anson Maddocks

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the Slug changes controllers after the mana is spent, the player who activates this ability selects a landwalk during their next upkeep even if they don’t control it at the time.
  • 10/4/2004: When the ability resolves, it creates another ability that triggers at the beginning of your next upkeep. When that ability resolves, you choose a basic land type.
Printings:
#5 (Anson Maddocks)

Editions:
English Chronicles (Common (U3))
English Legends (Common (C2))

Languages:
Italian Lumaca Gigante


all prints in all languages

Molder Slug Molder Slug English

Creature — Slug Beast 4/6, 3GG (5)

At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player sacrifices an artifact.

Fortunately for it, Mirrodin is a plane without salt.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#125 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Moderschnecke
French Limace moisie
Italian Lumaca della Forgia
Spanish Babosa enmohecedora
Portuguese Lesma Eletrolítica
Japanese 腐食ナメクジ


all prints in all languages

Morkrut Necropod Morkrut Necropod English

Creature — Slug Horror 7/7, 5B (6)

Menace (This creature can't be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

Whenever Morkrut Necropod attacks or blocks, sacrifice another creature or land.

"There's not enough salt in all of Nephalia to wither that thing."
—Ghoulcaller Enslow

Illus. Alejandro Mirabal

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: When Morkrut Necropod attacks, its trigger doesn’t resolve until after all attackers have been chosen. The same is true for when it blocks. This means that another creature, such as one enchanted with Invocation of Saint Traft, can also attack or block and then be sacrificed. Sacrificing a blocking creature this way doesn’t cause the creature it blocked to become unblocked.
  • 4/8/2016: In the unusual situation that you control no other creatures or lands, the last ability won’t do anything. Morkrut Necropod can attack or block with no penalty.
Printings:
#125 (Alejandro Mirabal)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Morkrutsumpf-Nekropode
French Nécropode de Morkrut
Italian Necropode di Morkrut
Spanish Necrópodo de Morkrut
Portuguese Necrópode do Morkrut
Japanese モークラットの屍蛞蝓
Simplified Chinese 穆坎尸足虫
Russian Моркрутский Некропод
Traditional Chinese 穆坎屍足蟲
Korean 모르크루트 사령달팽이


all prints in all languages

Rocket-Powered Turbo Slug Rocket-Powered Turbo Slug English

Creature — Slug 3/1, 3R (4)

Super haste (This may attack the turn before you play it. (You may put this card into play from your hand, tapped and attacking, during your declare attackers step. If you do, you lose the game at the end of your next turn unless you pay this card's mana cost during that turn.))

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • This card is not legal in any format
Printings:
#87 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Unhinged (Uncommon)

Languages:
French Limace à turbo-réacteur


all prints in all languages

Spitting Slug Spitting Slug English

Creature — Slug 2/4, 1GG (3)

Whenever Spitting Slug blocks or becomes blocked, you may pay {1}{G}. If you do, Spitting Slug gains first strike until end of turn. Otherwise, each creature blocking or blocked by Spitting Slug gains first strike until end of turn.

Illus. Anson Maddocks

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#85 (Anson Maddocks)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English The Dark (Rare (U2))

Languages:
German Speischnecke
French Limace cracheuse
Italian Lumaca Sputatrice
Spanish Babosa escupidora
Portuguese Lesma Cuspideira
Japanese 毒吐きナメクジ
Simplified Chinese 喷吐蛞蝓
Russian Плюющийся Слизень


all prints in all languages

Thermopod Thermopod English

Snow Creature — Slug 4/3, 4R (5)

{S}: Thermopod gains haste until end of turn. ({S} can be paid with one mana from a snow permanent.)

Sacrifice a creature: Add {R} to your mana pool.

Slicking the ice with its heated underside, the thermopod skates at great speed to overtake its prey.

Illus. Dan Dos Santos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#100 (Dan Dos Santos)

Editions:
English Coldsnap (Common)

Languages:
German Thermopod
French Thermopode
Italian Termopode
Spanish Termópodo
Portuguese Termópode
Japanese 熱足ナメクジ
Simplified Chinese 热腹蛞蝓
Russian Термопод


all prints in all languages

[ 1-7 ] 7 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.