next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-25 ] 25 cards

Albino Troll Albino Troll English

Creature — Troll 3/3, 1G (2)

Echo {1}{G} (At the beginning of your upkeep, if this came under your control since the beginning of your last upkeep, sacrifice it unless you pay its echo cost.)

{1}{G}: Regenerate Albino Troll.

Illus. Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#3 (Parente)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Urza's Saga (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Albinotroll
French Troll albinos
Italian Troll Albino
Spanish Troll albino
Portuguese Trol Albino


all prints in all languages

Charging Troll Charging Troll English

Creature — Troll 3/3, 2WG (4)

Vigilance

{G}: Regenerate Charging Troll.

They stop for nothing, not even the end of a battle.

Illus. Dave Dorman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#45 (Dave Dorman)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. The Coalition (Uncommon)
English Invasion (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Anstürmender Troll
French Troll fougueux
Italian Troll alla Carica
Spanish Troll a la Carga
Portuguese Trol Atacante
Japanese 突進するトロール


all prints in all languages

Cudgel Troll Cudgel Troll English

Creature — Troll 4/3, 2GG (4)

{G}: Regenerate Cudgel Troll. (The next time this creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: Activating Cudgel Troll's ability causes a "regeneration shield" to be created for it. The next time Cudgel Troll would be destroyed that turn, the regeneration shield is used up instead. This works only if Cudgel Troll is dealt lethal damage, dealt damage from a source with deathtouch, or affected by a spell or ability that says to "destroy" it. Other effects that cause Cudgel Troll to be put into the graveyard (such as reducing its toughness to 0 or sacrificing it) don't destroy it, so regeneration won't save it. If it hasn't been used, the regeneration shield goes away as the turn ends.
  • 8/15/2010: To work, the regeneration shield must be created before Cudgel Troll is destroyed. This usually means activating its ability during the declare blockers step, or in response to a spell or ability that would destroy it.
  • 8/15/2010: If Cudgel Troll is dealt lethal damage and is dealt damage by a source with deathtouch during the same combat damage step, a single regeneration shield will save it.
Printings:
#169 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Knüppel-Troll
French Troll à la trique
Italian Troll col Randello
Spanish Trol del garrote
Portuguese Trol da Clava
Japanese 棍棒のトロール
Simplified Chinese 棍棒巨魔
Russian Тролль с Дубиной
Traditional Chinese 棍棒巨魔


all prints in all languages

Golgari Grave-Troll Golgari Grave-Troll English

Creature — Skeleton Troll 0/0, 4G (5)

Golgari Grave-Troll enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each creature card in your graveyard.

{1}, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Golgari Grave-Troll: Regenerate Golgari Grave-Troll.

Dredge 6 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly six cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Greg Hildebrandt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: If an effect puts Golgari Grave-Troll onto the battlefield from your graveyard, Golgari Grave-Troll counts itself as one of the cards in your graveyard and gets a counter accordingly.
  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#60 (Greg Hildebrandt)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Golgari-Grabtroll
French Troll des tombes golgari
Italian Troll della Tomba Golgari
Spanish Troltumba golgari
Portuguese Trol de Túmulo Golgari
Japanese ゴルガリの墓トロール
Simplified Chinese 葛加理墓地巨魔
Russian Могильный тролль Голгари


all prints in all languages

Hedge Troll Hedge Troll English

Creature — Troll Cleric 2/2, 2G (3)

Hedge Troll gets +1/+1 as long as you control a Plains.

{W}: Regenerate Hedge Troll.

His abode was clean and bare, not a morsel in sight. I asked him what he ate, fearing the answer. He smiled and said his faith alone sustained him.

Illus. Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: This is the timeshifted version of Sedge Troll.
Comment:

Planar Chaos Release Event participation bonus

Printings:
#11 (Parente)

Editions:
English Release Events (Special)
English Planar Chaos (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Heckentroll
French Troll des haies
Italian Troll delle Siepi
Spanish Trol errante
Portuguese Trol de Cerco
Japanese 垣のトロール
Simplified Chinese 树篱巨魔
Russian Ограждающий Тролль


all prints in all languages


Horned Troll Horned Troll English

Creature — Troll 2/2, 2G (3)

{G}: Regenerate Horned Troll.

Sword hilts jut from some trolls' bodies where wounds healed so fast that the weapons were trapped inside.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#257 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Eighth Edition (Common)
English Mercadian Masques (Common)

Languages:
German Gehörnter Troll
French Troll cornu
Italian Troll Cornuto
Spanish Troll astado
Portuguese Trol com Chifres


all prints in all languages

Hunted Troll Hunted Troll English

Creature — Troll Warrior 8/4, 2GG (4)

When Hunted Troll enters the battlefield, target opponent puts four 1/1 blue Faerie creature tokens with flying onto the battlefield.

{G}: Regenerate Hunted Troll.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#150 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Gejagter Troll
French Troll au rabais
Italian Troll Braccato
Spanish Trol perseguido
Portuguese Trol Caçado
Japanese 狩り立てられたトロール
Simplified Chinese 遭缉巨魔
Russian Загнанный тролль


all prints in all languages

Jungle Troll Jungle Troll English

Creature — Troll 2/1, 1RG (3)

{R}: Regenerate Jungle Troll.

{G}: Regenerate Jungle Troll.

"You eat plants; I eat plants. You eat beasts; I eat you."
—Drulvurg, troll king

Illus. John Bolton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#329 (John Bolton)

Editions:
English Mirage (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dschungeltroll
French Troll des jungles
Italian Troll della Giungla
Spanish Trol selvático
Portuguese Trol da Selva


all prints in all languages

Lotleth Troll Lotleth Troll English

Creature — Zombie Troll 2/1, BG (2)

Trample

Discard a creature card: Put a +1/+1 counter on Lotleth Troll.

{B}: Regenerate Lotleth Troll.

He lurks in the undercity, eager for the corpse haulers to unload their rotting cargo.

Illus. Vincent Proce

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#177 (Vincent Proce)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Lotleth-Troll
French Troll de Lotleth
Italian Troll Lotleth
Spanish Trol lotleth
Portuguese Trol Lotleth
Japanese ロッテスのトロール
Simplified Chinese 洛特离巨魔
Russian Лотлетский Тролль
Traditional Chinese 洛特離巨魔
Korean 로틀레스 트롤


all prints in all languages

Mossbridge Troll Mossbridge Troll English

Creature — Troll 5/5, 5GG (7)

If Mossbridge Troll would be destroyed, regenerate it.

Tap any number of untapped creatures you control other than Mossbridge Troll with total power 10 or greater: Mossbridge Troll gets +20/+20 until end of turn.

Illus. Jeremy Jarvis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2008: The first ability essentially means that Mossbridge Troll always has a regeneration shield. It retains that shield even if it's used.
  • 5/1/2008: The total power of the creatures you tap is checked only when you pay the cost. It doesn't matter if their power decreases, or if any of them have left the battlefield, by the time the ability resolves. Note that you may tap a Mossbridge Troll to help pay the cost of a different Mossbridge Troll's ability.
Printings:
#123 (Jeremy Jarvis)

Editions:
English Shadowmoor (Rare)

Languages:
German Moosbrückentroll
French Troll de moussepont
Italian Troll del Ponte Muscoso
Spanish Trol puente de musgo
Portuguese Trol da Ponte Musgosa
Japanese 苔橋のトロール
Simplified Chinese 苔桥巨魔
Russian Тролль Замшелого Моста
Traditional Chinese Mossbridge Troll


all prints in all languages

Odious Trow Odious Trow English

Creature — Troll 1/1, {B/G} (1)

{1}{B/G}: Regenerate Odious Trow.

Trows are the vile trolls that lurk in the bogs of Shadowmoor. They reappear each night to frighten the living and gnaw the dead.

Illus. Warren Mahy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#125 (Warren Mahy)

Editions:
English Eventide (Common)

Languages:
German Abscheulicher Trow
French Trowe odieux
Italian Trow Ripugnante
Spanish Trow odioso
Portuguese Trow Odioso
Japanese 憎まれ者のトロウ
Simplified Chinese 可憎夜巨魔
Russian Омерзительный Троу


all prints in all languages

Pygmy Troll Pygmy Troll English

Creature — Troll 1/1, 1G (2)

Whenever Pygmy Troll becomes blocked by a creature, Pygmy Troll gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

{G}: Regenerate Pygmy Troll.

"Who you callin' ‘shorty'?"

Illus. Daniel Gelon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#118 (Daniel Gelon)

Editions:
English Exodus (Common)

Languages:
German Zwergtroll
French Troll pygmée
Italian Troll Pigmeo
Spanish Troll pigmeo
Portuguese Trol Pigmeu


all prints in all languages

Rendclaw Trow Rendclaw Trow English

Creature — Troll 2/2, 2{B/G} (3)

Wither (This deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.)

Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.)

Illus. Warren Mahy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: If a creature with persist stops being a creature, persist will still work.
  • 6/7/2013: The persist ability triggers when the permanent is put into a graveyard. Its last known information (that is, how the creature last existed on the battlefield) is used to determine whether it had a -1/-1 counter on it.
  • 6/7/2013: If a permanent has multiple instances of persist, they'll each trigger separately, but the redundant instances will have no effect. If one instance returns the card to the battlefield, the next to resolve will do nothing.
  • 6/7/2013: If a token with no -1/-1 counters on it has persist, the ability will trigger when the token is put into the graveyard. However, the token will cease to exist and can't return to the battlefield.
  • 6/7/2013: When a permanent with persist returns to the battlefield, it's a new object with no memory of or connection to its previous existence.
  • 6/7/2013: If multiple creatures with persist are put into the graveyard at the same time (due to combat damage or a spell that destroys all creatures, for example), the active player (the player whose turn it is) puts all of his or her persist triggers on the stack in any order, then each other player in turn order does the same. The last trigger put on the stack is the first one that resolves. That means that in a two-player game, the nonactive player's persist creatures will return to the battlefield first, then the active player's persist creatures do the same. The creatures return to the battlefield one at a time.
  • 6/7/2013: If a creature with persist that has +1/+1 counters on it receives enough -1/-1 counters to cause it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner's graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, persist won't trigger and the card won't return to the battlefield. That's because persist checks the creature's existence just before it leaves the battlefield, and it still has all those counters on it at that point.
Printings:
#127 (Warren Mahy)

Editions:
English Eventide (Common)

Languages:
German Reißklauen-Trow
French Trowe arrachegriffe
Italian Trow dagli Artigli Strazianti
Spanish Trow desgarrador
Portuguese Trow Garra-Afiada
Japanese 裂き爪のトロウ
Simplified Chinese 裂爪夜巨魔
Russian Когтистый Троу


all prints in all languages

Sea Troll Sea Troll English

Creature — Troll 2/1, 2U (3)

{U}: Regenerate Sea Troll. Activate this ability only if Sea Troll blocked or was blocked by a blue creature this turn.

"I've seen those Trolls devour a drowning sailor faster than his lungs could fill with water."
—Zeki, Reef Pirate

Illus. Daniel Gelon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#49 (Daniel Gelon)

Editions:
English Homelands (Uncommon (U3))

Languages:
German Meerestroll
French Trollesse marine
Italian Troll Marino
Spanish Trol de mar
Portuguese Trol Marinho


all prints in all languages

Sedge Troll Sedge Troll English

Creature — Troll 2/2, 2R (3)

Sedge Troll gets +1/+1 as long as you control a Swamp.

{B}: Regenerate Sedge Troll.

The stench in the hovel was overpowering; something loathsome was cooking. Occasionally something surfaced in the thick paste, but my host would casually push it down before I could make out what it was.

Illus. Dan Frazier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#173 (Dan Frazier)

Editions:
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)

Languages:
German Schilftroll
French Troll fangeux
Italian Troll delle Paludi


all prints in all languages

Skyshroud Troll Skyshroud Troll English

Creature — Troll Giant 3/3, 2GG (4)

{1}{G}: Regenerate Skyshroud Troll.

The elves and merfolk have nothing but bitterness for each other. The trolls, however, find them both rather tasty.

Illus. Matthew Wilson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#151 (Matthew Wilson)

Editions:
English Tempest (Common)

Languages:
German Troll des Wolkenwaldes
French Troll de Linciel
Italian Troll di Cielsudario
Spanish Troll de Veloceleste
Portuguese Trol de Skyshroud


all prints in all languages

Sporeback Troll Sporeback Troll English

Creature — Troll Mutant 0/0, 3G (4)

Graft 2 (This creature enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it. Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you may move a +1/+1 counter from this creature onto it.)

{1}{G}: Regenerate target creature with a +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#94 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Dissension (Common)

Languages:
German Sporenrücken-Troll
French Troll sporéchine
Italian Troll Dorsospora
Spanish Trol espalda de esporas
Portuguese Troll Dorso de Esporas
Japanese 胞子背のトロール
Simplified Chinese 孢背巨魔
Russian Спороспинный тролль


all prints in all languages

Tel-Jilad Exile Tel-Jilad Exile English

Creature — Troll Warrior 2/3, 3G (4)

{1}{G}: Regenerate Tel-Jilad Exile.

For his crimes, he was made to forget all the trolls' secrets. Now he knows only that he is outcast, but not why.

Illus. Justin Sweet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#133 (Justin Sweet)

Editions:
English Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Tel-Jilad-Verbannter
French Exilé de Tel-Jilad
Italian Esule di Tel-Jilad
Spanish Exiliado de Tel-Jilad
Portuguese Exilado de Tel-Jilad
Japanese テル=ジラードの流刑者


all prints in all languages

Tel-Jilad Lifebreather Tel-Jilad Lifebreather English

Creature — Troll Shaman 3/2, 4G (5)

{G}, {T}, Sacrifice a Forest: Regenerate target creature.

"The Tangle loans you life. Spend it well."

Illus. Jim Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#96 (Jim Nelson)

Editions:
English Fifth Dawn (Common)

Languages:
German Tel-Jilad-Lebensatmer
French Souffleur de vie de Tel-Jilad
Italian Soffiavita di Tel-Jilad
Spanish Respiravida de Tel-Jilad
Portuguese Sopra-vida de Tel-Jilad
Japanese テル=ジラードの息吹使い
Simplified Chinese 泰几朗复生师


all prints in all languages

Thrun, the Last Troll Thrun, the Last Troll English

Legendary Creature — Troll Shaman 4/4, 2GG (4)

Thrun, the Last Troll can't be countered.

Hexproof (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

{1}{G}: Regenerate Thrun.

His crime was silence, and now he suffers it eternally.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#92 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Thrun, der letzte Troll
French Thrun, le dernier troll
Italian Thrun, l'Ultimo Troll
Spanish Thrun, el último trol
Portuguese Thrun, o Último Trol
Japanese 最後のトロール、スラーン
Simplified Chinese 最终巨魔图伦
Russian Трун, Последний Тролль
Traditional Chinese 最終巨魔圖倫


all prints in all languages

next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-25 ] 25 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.