Blade of the Sixth Pride Future Sight Daybreak Coronet

Bound in Silence Bound in Silence English

Tribal Enchantment — Rebel Aura, 2W (3)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack or block.

A fight put off forever is already won.

Illus. William Simpson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: If you put Bound in Silence onto the battlefield without casting it, perhaps using the "recruiting" ability of a card like Amrou Scout, it will enter attached to a creature. You choose that creature as you're putting it onto the battlefield. If there's no creature on the battlefield it can be attached to, it stays in whatever zone it was in.
  • 5/1/2007: Bound in Silence isn't a creature and isn't affected by any effect that affects creatures or Rebel creatures.
Printings:
#20 (William Simpson)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Future Sight (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Durch Stille gefesselt
French Lié en silence
Italian Obbligato al Silenzio
Spanish Atado en silencio
Portuguese Prisioneiro do Silêncio
Japanese 静寂の捕縛
Simplified Chinese 寂静束缚
Russian Оковы Безмолвия


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bound in Silence
View Decks with Bound in Silence
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.