next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-39 ] 39 cards

Ember-Eye Wolf Ember-Eye Wolf English

Creature — Wolf 1/2, 1R (2)

Haste

{1}{R}: Ember-Eye Wolf gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

No howl. No snarl. Just the roar of flames.

Illus. Anthony Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#154 (Anthony Palumbo)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Common)

Languages:
German Glutaugen-Wolf
French Loup aux yeux de braises
Italian Lupo Occhio di Brace
Spanish Lobo ojos de ascuas
Portuguese Lobo Olho-de-brasa
Japanese 燃えさし眼の狼
Simplified Chinese 烬目狼
Russian Огнеглазый Волк
Traditional Chinese 燼目狼
Korean 불씨눈빛 늑대


all prints in all languages

Howlpack Wolf Howlpack Wolf English

Creature — Wolf 3/3, 2R (3)

Howlpack Wolf can't block unless you control another Wolf or Werewolf.

Wolves and werewolves join together for the common cause of the hunt.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: If you control a second Howlpack Wolf, they can both block.
Printings:
#164 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Common)

Languages:
German Heulerrudel-Wolf
French Loup de la hurlemeute
Italian Lupo dell'Ulubranco
Spanish Lobo de la jauría aullante
Portuguese Lobo da Alcateia Uivante
Japanese 吠え群れの狼
Simplified Chinese 嚎群狼
Russian Волк из Воющей Стаи
Traditional Chinese 嚎群狼
Korean 표효떼 늑대


all prints in all languages

Scourge Wolf Scourge Wolf English

Creature — Wolf Horror 2/2, RR (2)

First strike

Delirium — Scourge Wolf has double strike as long as there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard.

Illus. Jama Jurabaev

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: The card types in Magic are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal (a card type that appears on some older cards). Supertypes (such as legendary and basic) and subtypes (such as Human and Equipment) are not counted.
  • 4/8/2016: The number of card types matters, not the number of cards. For example, Wicker Witch (an artifact creature) along with Catalog (an instant) and Chaplain’s Blessing (a sorcery) will enable delirium.
  • 4/8/2016: Because you consider only the characteristics of a double-faced card’s front face while it’s not on the battlefield, the types of its back face won’t be counted for delirium.
  • 4/8/2016: In some rare cases, you can have a token or a copy of a spell in your graveyard at the moment that an object’s delirium ability counts the card types among cards in your graveyard, before that token or copy ceases to exist. Because tokens and copies of spells are not cards, even if they are copies of cards, their types will never be counted.
Printings:
#179 (Jama Jurabaev)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Rare)

Languages:
German Geißelwolf
French Loup du fléau
Italian Lupo della Piaga
Spanish Lobo azote
Portuguese Lobo do Flagelo
Japanese 災いの狼
Simplified Chinese 祸害狼
Russian Беспощадный Волк
Traditional Chinese 禍害狼
Korean 재앙의 늑대


all prints in all languages

Ulrich's Kindred Ulrich's Kindred English

Creature — Wolf 3/2, 2R (3)

Trample

{3}{G}: Target attacking Wolf or Werewolf gains indestructible until end of turn.

"I am not its master. We are of the same pack."
—Ulrich, Krallenhorde alpha

Illus. Josu Hernaiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#187 (Josu Hernaiz)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ulrichs Blutsverwandter
French Frères d'Ulrich
Italian Stirpe di Ulrich
Spanish Allegado de Ulrich
Portuguese Parente de Ulrich
Japanese ウルリッチの同族
Simplified Chinese 乌力奇同族
Russian Родня Ульриха
Traditional Chinese 烏力奇同族
Korean 울리치의 동족


all prints in all languages

Wolf of Devil's Breach Wolf of Devil's Breach English

Creature — Elemental Wolf 5/5, 3RR (5)

Whenever Wolf of Devil's Breach attacks, you may pay {1}{R} and discard a card. If you do, Wolf of Devil's Breach deals damage to target creature or planeswalker equal to the discarded card's converted mana cost.

"How can werewolves be considered abominations next to such creatures?"
—Arlinn Kord

Illus. Jack Wang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: You can’t choose to discard a card without also paying {1}{R}.
  • 4/8/2016: If a card with {X} in its mana cost is discarded to Wolf of Devil’s Breach’s ability, X is considered to be 0.
  • 4/8/2016: You choose the target creature or planeswalker as the triggered ability of Wolf of Devil’s Breach is put onto the stack. You choose which card to discard, if any, as the ability resolves. While players may respond to the triggered ability once you’ve chosen a target, no player may take actions between the time you discard the card and the time damage is dealt.
Printings:
#192 (Jack Wang)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Wolf aus der Teufelsspalte
French Loup de la Brèche du Diable
Italian Lupo della Voragine del Diavolo
Spanish Lobo de Brecha del Diablo
Portuguese Lobo da Garganta do Demônio
Japanese 悪魔の棲家の狼
Simplified Chinese 魔鬼裂口焰狼
Russian Волк Дьявольского Разлома
Traditional Chinese 魔鬼裂口焰狼
Korean 악령의 틈 늑대


all prints in all languages

Pack Guardian Pack Guardian English

Creature — Wolf Spirit 4/3, 2GG (4)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

When Pack Guardian enters the battlefield, you may discard a land card. If you do, put a 2/2 green Wolf creature token onto the battlefield.

Illus. Filip Burburan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#221 (Filip Burburan)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rudelwächter
French Gardienne de la meute
Italian Protettrice del Branco
Spanish Guardiana de la manada
Portuguese Guardiã da Alcateia
Japanese 群れの守護獣
Simplified Chinese 狼群守卫
Russian Хранительница Стаи
Traditional Chinese 狼群守衛
Korean 무리 수호자


all prints in all languages

Quilled Wolf Quilled Wolf English

Creature — Wolf 2/2, 1G (2)

{5}{G}: Quilled Wolf gets +4/+4 until end of turn.

"I know a ranger that thought to make a cloak of its hide. He ended up losing an eye for his trouble."
—Raf Gyel of the Quiver of Kessig

Illus. Bastien L. Deharme

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#222 (Bastien L. Deharme)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Common)

Languages:
German Stachelrückenwolf
French Loup à aiguilles
Italian Lupo Spinato
Spanish Lobo con púas
Portuguese Lobo-espinho
Japanese 針毛の狼
Simplified Chinese 刺毛狼
Russian Иглистый Волк
Traditional Chinese 刺毛狼
Korean 깃털 늑대


all prints in all languages

Silverfur Partisan Silverfur Partisan English

Creature — Wolf Warrior 2/2, 2G (3)

Trample

Whenever a Wolf or Werewolf you control becomes the target of an instant or sorcery spell, put a 2/2 green Wolf creature token onto the battlefield.

Silverfurs are the last remaining wolfir.

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#228 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Rare)

Languages:
German Silberfell-Partisanin
French Partisane poilargent
Italian Fautrice Vellargento
Spanish Partisana Pelaje argénteo
Portuguese Guerrilheira Manto de Prata
Japanese 銀毛の援護者
Simplified Chinese 银毛游狼
Russian Партизан Серебряной Шерсти
Traditional Chinese 銀毛遊狼
Korean 은빛가죽 유격병


all prints in all languages

Thornhide Wolves Thornhide Wolves English

Creature — Wolf 4/5, 4G (5)

"Halana grew brambles to create a barricade around our camp, hoping that it would keep the wolves out. That was a mistake for which we almost paid dearly."
—Alena, trapper of Kessig

Illus. Scott Murphy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#232 (Scott Murphy)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Common)

Languages:
German Dornenfellwölfe
French Loups au pelage épineux
Italian Lupi Pellerovo
Spanish Lobos erizados
Portuguese Lobos Pelespinho
Japanese 茨隠れの狼
Simplified Chinese 荆皮群狼
Russian Колючие Волки
Traditional Chinese 荊皮群狼
Korean 가시가죽 늑대


all prints in all languages

Somberwald Alpha Somberwald Alpha English

Creature — Wolf 3/2, 3G (4)

Whenever a creature you control becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

{1}{G}: Target creature you control gains trample until end of turn. (It can deal excess combat damage to defending player or planeswalker while attacking.)

Illus. Filip Burburan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Somberwald Alpha’s first ability will give each creature you control that becomes blocked +1/+1 until end of turn. It doesn’t matter how many of your opponent’s creatures are blocking each of your creatures.
Printings:
#198 (Filip Burburan)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dämmerwald-Alphatier
French Alpha de Somberwald
Italian Capobranco di Somberwald
Spanish Alfa de Somberwald
Portuguese Alfa de Somberwald
Japanese ソンバーワルドの頭目
Simplified Chinese 松柏森首领
Russian Сомбервальдский Вожак
Traditional Chinese 松柏森首領
Korean 솜버왈드 우두머리


all prints in all languages

Timberpack Wolf Timberpack Wolf English

Creature — Wolf 2/2, 1G (2)

Timberpack Wolf gets +1/+1 for each other creature you control named Timberpack Wolf.

Their strength is no mere numbers game. An intangible force augments the wolves when they run together.

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#200 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Common)

Languages:
German Wolf des Waldrudels
French Loup de la meute des forêts
Italian Lupo di Legnobranco
Spanish Lobo manada de madera
Portuguese Lobo da Alcateia do Arvoredo
Japanese 森林群れの狼
Simplified Chinese 林群狼
Russian Волк Лесной Стаи
Traditional Chinese 林群狼
Korean 얼룩떼 늑대


all prints in all languages

Howling Wolf Howling Wolf English

Creature — Wolf 2/2, 2GG (4)

When Howling Wolf enters the battlefield, you may search your library for up to three cards named Howling Wolf, reveal them, and put them into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#167 (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English Conspiracy (Common)
English Mercadian Masques (Common)

Languages:
German Heulender Wolf
French Loup hurlant
Italian Lupo Ululante
Spanish Lobo aullante
Portuguese Lobo Uivador
Japanese 遠吠えする狼
Simplified Chinese 嚎叫野狼


all prints in all languages

Nyxborn Wolf Nyxborn Wolf English

Enchantment Creature — Wolf 3/1, 2G (3)

Bestow {4}{G} (If you cast this card for its bestow cost, it's an Aura spell with enchant creature. It becomes a creature again if it's not attached to a creature.)

Enchanted creature gets +3/+1.

Illus. Lucas Graciano

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: You don’t choose whether the spell is going to be an Aura spell or not until the spell is already on the stack. Abilities that affect when you can cast a spell, such as flash, will apply to the creature card in whatever zone you’re casting it from. For example, an effect that said you can cast creature spells as though they have flash will allow you to cast a creature card with bestow as an Aura spell anytime you could cast an instant.
  • 9/15/2013: On the stack, a spell with bestow is either a creature spell or an Aura spell. It’s never both, although it’s an enchantment spell in either case.
  • 9/15/2013: Unlike other Aura spells, an Aura spell with bestow isn’t countered if its target is illegal as it begins to resolve. Rather, the effect making it an Aura spell ends, it loses enchant creature, it returns to being an enchantment creature spell, and it resolves and enters the battlefield as an enchantment creature.
  • 9/15/2013: Unlike other Auras, an Aura with bestow isn’t put into its owner’s graveyard if it becomes unattached. Rather, the effect making it an Aura ends, it loses enchant creature, and it remains on the battlefield as an enchantment creature. It can attack (and its {T} abilities can be activated, if it has any) on the turn it becomes unattached if it’s been under your control continuously, even as an Aura, since your most recent turn began.
  • 9/15/2013: If a permanent with bestow enters the battlefield by any method other than being cast, it will be an enchantment creature. You can’t choose to pay the bestow cost and have it become an Aura.
  • 9/15/2013: Auras attached to a creature don’t become tapped when the creature becomes tapped. Except in some rare cases, an Aura with bestow remains untapped when it becomes unattached and becomes a creature.
  • 9/15/2013: An Aura that becomes a creature is no longer put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action. Rather, it becomes unattached and remains on the battlefield as long as it’s a creature. While it’s a creature, it can’t be attached to another permanent or player. An Aura that’s not attached to a legal permanent or player as defined by its enchant ability and also isn’t a creature will be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
Printings:
#131 (Lucas Graciano)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Common)

Languages:
German Nyxgeborene Wölfin
French Louve née de Nyx
Italian Lupa Nyxiana
Spanish Loba nativa de Nyx
Portuguese Lobo Nyxnato
Japanese ニクス生まれの狼
Simplified Chinese 天裔狼
Russian Волк из Никса
Traditional Chinese 天裔狼
Korean 닉스에서 태어난 늑대


all prints in all languages

Briarpack Alpha Briarpack Alpha English

Creature — Wolf 3/3, 3G (4)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

When Briarpack Alpha enters the battlefield, target creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

"One of my greatest teachers."—Garruk Wildspeaker

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#166 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)
English Dark Ascension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Alphatier des Dornenrudels
French Alpha de la meute de bruyère
Italian Rovobranco Alfa
Spanish Alfa de la Manada del Brezo
Portuguese Alfa da Alcateia dos Espinhos
Japanese 茨群れの頭目
Simplified Chinese 荆群首领
Russian Вожак Терновой Стаи
Traditional Chinese 荊群首領
Korean 들장미떼 우두머리


all prints in all languages

Witchstalker Witchstalker English

Creature — Wolf 3/3, 1GG (3)

Hexproof (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Whenever an opponent casts a blue or black spell during your turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Witchstalker.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: The counter will be put on Witchstalker before the spell cast by an opponent resolves.
  • 7/1/2013: If an opponent casts a copy of a card that’s blue or black during your turn (as opposed to putting a copy of such a spell directly on the stack), the ability will also trigger. Check for the word “cast” in the effect that creates the copy.
Printings:
#202 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Hexenjägerwolf
French Pisteur de sorcière
Italian Predatore di Streghe
Spanish Acechabrujas
Portuguese Farejador de Bruxa
Japanese 魔女跡追い
Simplified Chinese 猎巫潜狼
Russian Преследователь Ведьм
Traditional Chinese 獵巫潛狼
Korean 마녀잡이 늑대


all prints in all languages

Howlgeist Howlgeist English

Creature — Spirit Wolf 4/2, 5G (6)

Creatures with power less than Howlgeist's power can't block it.

Undying (When this creature dies, if it had no +1/+1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Illus. David Rapoza

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: The comparison of power is performed only when blockers are declared. Increasing the power of a blocking creature (or decreasing the power of Howlgeist) after this point won't cause any creature to stop blocking or become unblocked.
Printings:
#182 (David Rapoza)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Heulgeist
French Hurlegeist
Italian Ululageist
Spanish Geist aullador
Portuguese Geist Uivante
Japanese 吠え霊
Simplified Chinese 长嚎游魂
Russian Воющее Привидение
Traditional Chinese 長嚎遊魂
Korean 포효심령


all prints in all languages

Wandering Wolf Wandering Wolf English

Creature — Wolf 2/1, 1G (2)

Creatures with power less than Wandering Wolf's power can't block it.

Humans still feared wolves, though no connection between them and the curse of lycanthropy had ever been proved.

Illus. Tomasz Jedruszek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: The comparison of power is only done when blockers are declared. Increasing the power of a blocking creature (or decreasing the power of Wandering Wolf) after this point won't cause any creature to stop blocking or become unblocked.
Printings:
#202 (Tomasz Jedruszek)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Common)

Languages:
German Wandernder Wolf
French Loup vagabond
Italian Lupo Ramingo
Spanish Lobo errante
Portuguese Lobo Errante
Japanese さまよう狼
Simplified Chinese 漂浪狼
Russian Бродячий Волк
Traditional Chinese 漂浪狼
Korean 방랑하는 늑대


all prints in all languages

Wolfir Avenger Wolfir Avenger English

Creature — Wolf Warrior 3/3, 1GG (3)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

{1}{G}: Regenerate Wolfir Avenger.

Released from a dark curse and bound to a higher calling.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#205 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rächender Wölfling
French Vengeur wolfir
Italian Lupir Vendicatore
Spanish Vengador licano
Portuguese Vingador Lupíneo
Japanese ウルフィーの報復者
Simplified Chinese 复仇卫狼
Russian Вульфир-Мститель
Traditional Chinese 復仇衛狼
Korean 울피르 응징자


all prints in all languages

Wolfir Silverheart Wolfir Silverheart English

Creature — Wolf Warrior 4/4, 3GG (5)

Soulbond (You may pair this creature with another unpaired creature when either enters the battlefield. They remain paired for as long as you control both of them.)

As long as Wolfir Silverheart is paired with another creature, each of those creatures gets +4/+4.

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#206 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Rare)

Languages:
German Silberherz-Wölfling
French Cœur d'argent wolfir
Italian Lupir Cuore d'Argento
Spanish Licano corazón plateado
Portuguese Lupíneo Coração de Prata
Japanese ウルフィーの銀心
Simplified Chinese 银心卫狼
Russian Вульфир Серебряного Сердца
Traditional Chinese 銀心衛狼
Korean 울피르 은심장


all prints in all languages

Pyreheart Wolf Pyreheart Wolf English

Creature — Wolf 1/1, 2R (3)

Whenever Pyreheart Wolf attacks, creatures you control gain menace until end of turn. (They can't be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

Undying (When this creature dies, if it had no +1/+1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Illus. Lars Grant-West

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2011: Pyreheart Wolf's first triggered ability also affects creatures that weren't on the battlefield when it resolved but enter the battlefield later that turn. While this normally will have little impact, it could matter if those creatures enter the battlefield attacking or if there are multiple combat phases that turn.
Printings:
#101 (Lars Grant-West)

Editions:
English Dark Ascension (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Loderherz-Wolf
French Loup brasecœur
Italian Lupo Cuore Infuocato
Spanish Lobo corazón de pira
Portuguese Lobo Coração de Pira
Japanese 紅蓮心の狼
Simplified Chinese 葬火心狼
Russian Волк Огненного Сердца
Traditional Chinese 葬火心狼
Korean 모닥불심장 늑대


all prints in all languages

next 20 cards [ 1-20 ] [ 21-39 ] 39 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.