[ 1-5 ] 5 cards

Chronatog Totem Chronatog Totem English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {U} to your mana pool.

{1}{U}: Chronatog Totem becomes a 1/2 blue Atog artifact creature until end of turn.

{0}: Chronatog Totem gets +3/+3 until end of turn. You skip your next turn. Activate this ability only once each turn and only if Chronatog Totem is a creature.

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Printings:
#252 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Time Spiral (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zeitatog-Totem
French Totem du chronatog
Italian Totem dell'Atog Temporale
Spanish Tótem de cronatog
Portuguese Totem Cronatogue
Japanese 時エイトグのトーテム像
Simplified Chinese 时空阿托格图腾像
Russian Тотем Хронатога


all prints in all languages

Foriysian Totem Foriysian Totem English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool.

{4}{R}: Foriysian Totem becomes a 4/4 red Giant artifact creature with trample until end of turn.

As long as Foriysian Totem is a creature, it can block an additional creature each combat.

Illus. Anson Maddocks

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/25/2006: The third ability normally lets Foriysian Totem block two creatures. If another effect also lets it block an additional creature, the effects are cumulative.
  • 9/25/2006: If an effect says Foriysian Totem can’t block, then it can’t block any creatures.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Printings:
#254 (Anson Maddocks)

Editions:
English Time Spiral (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Foriysisches Totem
French Totem de Foriys
Italian Totem di Foriys
Spanish Tótem foriysiano
Portuguese Totem Foriysiano
Japanese フォライアスのトーテム像
Simplified Chinese 佛绿耶斯图腾像
Russian Форисианский Тотем


all prints in all languages

Phyrexian Totem Phyrexian Totem English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {B} to your mana pool.

{2}{B}: Phyrexian Totem becomes a 5/5 black Horror artifact creature with trample until end of turn.

Whenever Phyrexian Totem is dealt damage, if it's a creature, sacrifice that many permanents.

Illus. John Zeleznik

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/25/2006: When damage is dealt to Phyrexian Totem, its triggered ability will trigger. A number of permanents equal to the amount of damage dealt will be sacrificed when the ability resolves. It doesn’t matter if Phyrexian Totem isn’t on the battlefield when the ability resolves, as long as Phyrexian Totem was a creature as it left the battlefield. If one of the permanents sacrificed is Phyrexian Totem itself, the requisite number of other permanents must still be sacrificed.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Printings:
#261 (John Zeleznik)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. The Coalition (Uncommon)
English Time Spiral (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Phyrexianisches Totem
French Totem de Phyrexia
Italian Totem di Phyrexia
Spanish Tótem pirexiano
Portuguese Totem Phyrexiano
Japanese ファイレクシアのトーテム像
Simplified Chinese 非瑞克西亚图腾像
Russian Фирексийский Тотем


all prints in all languages

Thunder Totem Thunder Totem English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {W} to your mana pool.

{1}{W}{W}: Thunder Totem becomes a 2/2 white Spirit artifact creature with flying and first strike until end of turn.

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Printings:
#265 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Time Spiral (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Donner-Totem
French Totem de tonnerre
Italian Totem del Tuono
Spanish Tótem del trueno
Portuguese Totem do Trovão
Japanese 雷のトーテム像
Simplified Chinese 雷霆图腾像
Russian Громовой Тотем


all prints in all languages

Weatherseed Totem Weatherseed Totem English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool.

{2}{G}{G}{G}: Weatherseed Totem becomes a 5/3 green Treefolk artifact creature with trample until end of turn.

When Weatherseed Totem is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, if it was a creature, return this card to its owner's hand.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/25/2006: Weatherseed Totem will be returned to its owner’s hand if it was a creature at the time it was put into a graveyard from the battlefield.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Printings:
#268 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Time Spiral (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wetterkern-Totem
French Totem de Brisengraine
Italian Totem di Seme del Vento
Spanish Tótem de Semillaclima
Portuguese Totem da Semente dos Ventos
Japanese ウェザーシードのトーテム像
Simplified Chinese 晴苗图腾像
Russian Везерсидский Тотем


all prints in all languages

[ 1-5 ] 5 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.