Toils of Night and Day Betrayers of Kamigawa Veil of Secrecy

Tomorrow, Azami's Familiar Tomorrow, Azami's Familiar English

Legendary Creature — Spirit 1/5, 5U (6)

If you would draw a card, look at the top three cards of your library instead. Put one of those cards into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2005: Tomorrow's ability makes you look at the top three cards, not draw them. Therefore it won't trigger abilities that trigger when cards are drawn.
  • 2/1/2005: Having multiple Tomorrows on the battlefield does nothing extra.
  • 2/1/2005: If you would draw two cards, you look at the top three cards of your library, keep one, and put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order. Then you look at the new top three cards of your library, keep one, and put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.
  • 2/1/2005: If you have fewer than three cards in your library, you keep one and put the rest back. If you have no cards in your library, you do nothing.
  • 2/1/2005: Since Tomorrow replaces all your card drawing with looking at cards, you can't lose the game by being required to draw more cards than are in your library with Tomorrow on the battlefield.
Printings:
#58 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Tomorrow, Azamis Vertrauter
French Demain, familier d'Azami
Italian Domani, Famiglio di Azami
Spanish Mañana, familiar de Azami
Portuguese Amanhã, Familiar de Azami
Japanese あざみの使い魔、明日歌
Simplified Chinese 梓纱佣兽明日歌


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tomorrow, Azami's Familiar
View Decks with Tomorrow, Azami's Familiar
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.