Loxodon Hierarch Ravnica: City of Guilds Moroii

Mindleech Mass Mindleech Mass English

Creature — Horror 6/6, 5UBB (8)

Trample

Whenever Mindleech Mass deals combat damage to a player, you may look at that player's hand. If you do, you may cast a nonland card in it without paying that card's mana cost.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The spell is cast during the resolution of Mindleech Mass's triggered ability. You may cast any nonland card in the player's hand, not just an instant card. This doesn't get around other prohibitions, such as "Cast this card only before attackers are declared."
  • 10/1/2005: You control the spell and, if it's an artifact, creature, or enchantment spell, you control the resulting permanent.
  • 10/1/2005: The card is cast from your opponent's hand, not yours.
  • 10/1/2005: You choose modes, pay additional costs, choose targets, etc. for the spell as normal when casting it. Any X in the mana cost will be 0. Alternative costs can't be paid.
Printings:
#215 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Hirnegelklumpen
French Masse sangsucéphale
Italian Moltitudine Suggimente
Spanish Masa absorbementes
Portuguese Massa de Parasita Mental
Japanese 精神ヒルの塊
Simplified Chinese 夺念团块
Russian Сосущая разум масса


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mindleech Mass
View Decks with Mindleech Mass
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.