Moroii Ravnica: City of Guilds Phytohydra

Perplex Perplex English

Instant, 1UB (3)

Counter target spell unless its controller discards his or her hand.

Transmute {1}{U}{B} ({1}{U}{B}, Discard this card: Search your library for a card with the same converted mana cost as this card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library. Transmute only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Tsutomu Kawade

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: If the spell's controller has no cards in his or her hand, that player can still choose to discard his or her hand and prevent the spell from being countered.
Printings:
#217 (Tsutomu Kawade)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

Languages:
German Verblüffen
French Perplexité
Italian Sconcertare
Spanish Dejar perplejo
Portuguese Espantar
Japanese 当惑
Simplified Chinese 狼狈不堪
Russian Недоумение


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Perplex
View Decks with Perplex
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.