Ethereal Usher Ravnica: City of Guilds Flight of Fancy

Eye of the Storm Eye of the Storm English

Enchantment, 5UU (7)

Whenever a player casts an instant or sorcery card, exile it. Then that player copies each instant or sorcery card exiled with Eye of the Storm. For each copy, the player may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.

Illus. Hideaki Takamura

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The ability triggers when a player casts an instant or sorcery *card*. A copy of a card (such as those generated by Eye of the Storm itself) won't trigger this ability. The card that was cast is exiled and won't resolve, but the player will get a copy of the spell from Eye of the Storm.
  • 10/1/2005: When the ability resolves, the player copies all cards exiled with Eye of the Storm, not just the cards he or she owns. That player then chooses which of those copies to cast, if any. All chosen copies are cast in the order the player chooses.
  • 10/1/2005: The player chooses modes, pays additional costs, chooses targets, and so on for the copies when casting them. Any X in the mana cost of a copy cast this way will be 0. Alternative costs can't be paid.
  • 1/1/2006: You must still follow any restrictions on when you can cast the spell, such as "cast only during combat" or "cast only on your own turn."
  • 2/1/2006: When a spell with Replicate is copied by Eye of the Storm, you have the opportunity to pay additional costs, so you may Replicate as much as you like (assuming you have the mana available).
Printings:
#48 (Hideaki Takamura)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Auge des Sturms
French Œil de la tempête
Italian Occhio della Tempesta
Spanish Ojo de la tormenta
Portuguese Olho da Tempestade
Japanese 嵐の目
Simplified Chinese 暴风眼
Russian Глаз бури


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Eye of the Storm
View Decks with Eye of the Storm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.