Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre Rise of the Eldrazi Affa Guard Hound

Ulamog's Crusher Ulamog's Crusher English

Creature — Eldrazi 8/8, 8 (8)

Annihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)

Ulamog's Crusher attacks each turn if able.

"Whatever the Eldrazi's purpose is, it has nothing to do with something so insignificant as us."
—Nirthu, lone missionary

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
  • 6/15/2010: If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 6/15/2010: In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 6/15/2010: If, during your declare attackers step, Ulamog's Crusher is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Ulamog's Crusher attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 6/15/2010: If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, Ulamog's Crusher must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.
Printings:
#13 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
German Ulamogs Schläger
French Écrabouilleur d'Ulamog
Italian Frantumatore di Ulamog
Spanish Triturador de Ulamog
Portuguese Triturador de Ulamog
Japanese ウラモグの破壊者
Simplified Chinese 钨拉莫猛击手
Russian Крушитель Уламога


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ulamog's Crusher
View Decks with Ulamog's Crusher
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.