Lord of Shatterskull Pass Rise of the Eldrazi Magmaw

Lust for War Lust for War English

Enchantment — Aura, 2R (3)

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature becomes tapped, Lust for War deals 3 damage to that creature's controller.

Enchanted creature attacks each turn if able.

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Lust for War's triggered ability triggers when the enchanted creature becomes tapped for any reason, not just when it attacks.
  • 6/15/2010: If, during its controller's declare attackers step, the enchanted creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then that creature doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so the creature doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 6/15/2010: If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, the enchanted creature must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.
Printings:
#157 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Lust auf Krieg
French Soif de guerre
Italian Brama di Combattimento
Spanish Sed de guerra
Portuguese Desejo de Guerra
Japanese 戦いへの欲望
Simplified Chinese 战争欲求
Russian Жажда Войны


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lust for War
View Decks with Lust for War
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.