Ancient Stirrings Rise of the Eldrazi Awakening Zone

Aura Gnarlid Aura Gnarlid English

Creature — Beast 2/2, 2G (3)

Creatures with power less than Aura Gnarlid's power can't block it.

Aura Gnarlid gets +1/+1 for each Aura on the battlefield.

Kill a gnarlid with your first blow, or it'll cheerfully show you how it's done.

Illus. Lars Grant-West

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: The power of each potential blocking creature is checked against Aura Gnarlid’s power only as blockers are declared. Once a creature blocks Aura Gnarlid, increasing the Gnarlid’s power or decreasing the blocking creature’s power won’t undo that block.
  • 6/15/2010: Aura Gnarlid’s second ability counts each Aura regardless of who controls it.
Printings:
#175 (Lars Grant-West)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Common)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Common)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
German Aura-Knurrer
French Gnarlide d'aura
Italian Gnarlid dell'Aura
Spanish Gnárlido de aura
Portuguese Gnarlid de Aura
Japanese オーラのナーリッド
Simplified Chinese 灵气糙节兽
Russian Аурный Нарлид


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aura Gnarlid
View Decks with Aura Gnarlid
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.