Jaddi Lifestrider Rise of the Eldrazi Kazandu Tuskcaller

Joraga Treespeaker Joraga Treespeaker English

Creature — Elf Druid 1/1, G (1)

Level up {1}{G} ({1}{G}: Put a level counter on this. Level up only as a sorcery.)

LEVEL 1-4

1/2

{T}: Add {G}{G} to your mana pool.

LEVEL 5+

1/4

Elves you control have "{T}: Add {G}{G} to your mana pool."

Illus. Cyril Van Der Haegen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: The abilities a leveler grants to itself don't overwrite any other abilities it may have. In particular, they don't overwrite the creature's level up ability; it always has that.
  • 6/15/2010: Effects that set a leveler's power or toughness to a specific value, including the effects from a level symbol's ability, apply in timestamp order. The timestamp of each level symbol's ability is the same as the timestamp of the leveler itself, regardless of when the most recent level counter was put on it.
  • 6/15/2010: Effects that modify a leveler's power or toughness, such as the effects of Giant Growth or Glorious Anthem, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature's power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.
  • 6/15/2010: If another creature becomes a copy of a leveler, all of the leveler's printed abilities -- including those represented by level symbols -- are copied. The current characteristics of the leveler, and the number of level counters on it, are not. The abilities, power, and toughness of the copy will be determined based on how many level counters are on the copy.
  • 6/15/2010: A creature's level is based on how many level counters it has on it, not how many times its level up ability has been activated or has resolved. If a leveler gets level counters due to some other effect (such as Clockspinning) or loses level counters for some reason (such as Vampire Hexmage), its level is changed accordingly.
  • 6/15/2010: If Joraga Treespeaker is level 5 or greater, it grants the mana ability to each Elf you control, including itself.
Printings:
#190 (Cyril Van Der Haegen)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Baumflüsterer aus Joraga
French Oratrice arboricole de Joraga
Italian Voce Arborea di Joraga
Spanish Portavoz de árboles de Joraga
Portuguese Língua-Verde Joraga
Japanese ジョラーガの樹語り
Simplified Chinese 玖瑞加树语师
Russian Джорагская Древоязычница


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Joraga Treespeaker
View Decks with Joraga Treespeaker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.