Artisan of Kozilek Rise of the Eldrazi Emrakul, the Aeons Torn

Eldrazi Conscription Eldrazi Conscription English

Tribal Enchantment — Eldrazi Aura, 8 (8)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +10/+10 and has trample and annihilator 2. (Whenever it attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)

The barest taste of Eldrazi power shatters both realms and identities.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
  • 6/15/2010: If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 6/15/2010: In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 6/15/2010: Eldrazi Conscription is an Eldrazi. However, it doesn't turn the enchanted creature into an Eldrazi.
Printings:
#3 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Rare)

Languages:
German Eldrazi-Zwangsverpflichtung
French Conscription eldrazi
Italian Arruolamento Eldrazi
Spanish Conscripción eldrazi
Portuguese Conscrição dos Eldrazi
Japanese エルドラージの徴兵
Simplified Chinese 奥札奇征召
Russian Мобилизация Эльдрази


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Eldrazi Conscription
View Decks with Eldrazi Conscription
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.