Lightmine Field Rise of the Eldrazi Lone Missionary

Linvala, Keeper of Silence Linvala, Keeper of Silence English

Legendary Creature — Angel 3/4, 2WW (4)

Flying

Activated abilities of creatures your opponents control can't be activated.

Those who seek to disturb the harmony of life will see their instruments taken from them.

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
  • 3/14/2017: No abilities of creatures your opponents control can be activated, including mana abilities.
  • 3/14/2017: Linvala’s last ability affects only creatures on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones (such as bloodrush or unearth) can still be activated. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected.
Printings:
#33 (Igor Kieryluk)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Linvala, Hüterin des Schweigens
French Linvala, Gardienne du Silence
Italian Linvala, Custode del Silenzio
Spanish Linvala, guardiana del silencio
Portuguese Linvala, Guardiã do Silêncio
Japanese 静寂の守り手、リンヴァーラ
Simplified Chinese 寂静守卫琳法拉
Russian Линвала, Хранительница Тишины


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Linvala, Keeper of Silence
View Decks with Linvala, Keeper of Silence
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.