Mammoth Umbra Rise of the Eldrazi Nomads' Assembly

Near-Death Experience Near-Death Experience English

Enchantment, 2WWW (5)

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have exactly 1 life, you win the game.

Lands ravaged, cities in ruins, so many lives sacrificed, and yet there was no other word for it but victory.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: This ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability triggers only if you have exactly 1 life as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability does nothing if your life total is anything other than 1 by the time it resolves.
  • 6/15/2010: In a Two-Headed Giant game, anything that cares about your life total checks your team's life total. (This is a change from previous rules.) You'll win the game if your team has exactly 1 life.
Printings:
#38 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Rare)

Languages:
German Nahtoderfahrung
French Expérience de mort imminente
Italian Esperienza di Pre-Morte
Spanish Experiencia cercana a la muerte
Portuguese Experiência de Quase-Morte
Japanese 臨死体験
Simplified Chinese 濒死经验
Russian Околосмертные Переживания


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Near-Death Experience
View Decks with Near-Death Experience
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.