Emrakul, the Aeons Torn Rise of the Eldrazi Kozilek, Butcher of Truth

Hand of Emrakul Hand of Emrakul English

Creature — Eldrazi 7/7, 9 (9)

You may sacrifice four Eldrazi Spawn rather than pay Hand of Emrakul's mana cost.

Annihilator 1 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices a permanent.)

"I believed in a beautiful god. But this is the true face of the divine."
—Ayli, Kamsa cleric

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
  • 6/15/2010: If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 6/15/2010: In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 6/15/2010: Casting Hand of Emrakul by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell.
  • 6/15/2010: Casting Hand of Emrakul by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 6/15/2010: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast Hand of Emrakul will apply to it even if you choose to pay its alternative cost.
Printings:
#5 (Chippy)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
German Emrakuls Hand
French Main d'Emrakul
Italian Mano di Emrakul
Spanish Mano de Emrakul
Portuguese Mão de Emrakul
Japanese エムラクールの手
Simplified Chinese 伊莫库之手
Russian Рука Эмракула


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hand of Emrakul
View Decks with Hand of Emrakul
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.