Totem-Guide Hartebeest Rise of the Eldrazi Umbra Mystic

Transcendent Master Transcendent Master English

Creature — Human Cleric Avatar 3/3, 1WW (3)

Level up {1} ({1}: Put a level counter on this. Level up only as a sorcery.)

LEVEL 6-11

6/6

Lifelink

LEVEL 12+

9/9

Lifelink, indestructible

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: The abilities a leveler grants to itself don't overwrite any other abilities it may have. In particular, they don't overwrite the creature's level up ability; it always has that.
  • 6/15/2010: Effects that set a leveler's power or toughness to a specific value, including the effects from a level symbol's ability, apply in timestamp order. The timestamp of each level symbol's ability is the same as the timestamp of the leveler itself, regardless of when the most recent level counter was put on it.
  • 6/15/2010: Effects that modify a leveler's power or toughness, such as the effects of Giant Growth or Glorious Anthem, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature's power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.
  • 6/15/2010: If another creature becomes a copy of a leveler, all of the leveler's printed abilities -- including those represented by level symbols -- are copied. The current characteristics of the leveler, and the number of level counters on it, are not. The abilities, power, and toughness of the copy will be determined based on how many level counters are on the copy.
  • 6/15/2010: A creature's level is based on how many level counters it has on it, not how many times its level up ability has been activated or has resolved. If a leveler gets level counters due to some other effect (such as Clockspinning) or loses level counters for some reason (such as Vampire Hexmage), its level is changed accordingly.
  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
Printings:
#51 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Meister des Transzendenten
French Maître transcendant
Italian Maestro Trascendente
Spanish Maestro trascendente
Portuguese Mestre Transcendente
Japanese 卓絶の達人
Simplified Chinese 超凡大师
Russian Мастер Сверхъестественного


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Transcendent Master
View Decks with Transcendent Master
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.