Hand of Emrakul Rise of the Eldrazi It That Betrays

Kozilek, Butcher of Truth Kozilek, Butcher of Truth English

Legendary Creature — Eldrazi 12/12, 10 (10)

When you cast Kozilek, Butcher of Truth, draw four cards.

Annihilator 4 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices four permanents.)

When Kozilek is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles his or her graveyard into his or her library.

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
  • 6/15/2010: If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 6/15/2010: In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.
Printings:
#6 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Kozilek, Schlächter der Wahrheit
French Kozilek, Boucher de la Vérité
Italian Kozilek, Macellaio della Verità
Spanish Kozilek, asesino de la verdad
Portuguese Kozilek, Carniceiro da Verdade
Japanese 真実の解体者、コジレック
Simplified Chinese 真理屠夫寇基雷
Russian Козилек, Истребитель Истины


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kozilek, Butcher of Truth
View Decks with Kozilek, Butcher of Truth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.