Enclave Cryptologist Rise of the Eldrazi Frostwind Invoker

Fleeting Distraction Fleeting Distraction English

Instant, U (1)

Target creature gets -1/-0 until end of turn.

Draw a card.

"To distract an archmage would take incredible power. But for a simpleton, something sparkly will do."
—Noyan Dar, Tazeem lullmage

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Fleeting Distraction resolves, the spell is countered. You won't draw a card.
  • 5/1/2012: If the targeted creature is an illegal target when Fleeting Distraction tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card.
Printings:
#67 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Common)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
German Flüchtige Ablenkung
French Distraction fugace
Italian Distrazione Fugace
Spanish Distracción momentánea
Portuguese Distração Efêmera
Japanese 一瞬の散漫
Simplified Chinese 飞掠扰神
Russian Мимолетное Отвлечение
Traditional Chinese 飛掠擾神
Korean 주의 분산


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fleeting Distraction
View Decks with Fleeting Distraction
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.