Isperias Himmelswache Rückkehr nach Ravnica Mizziumhaut

Jace der Gedankenarchitekt Jace der Gedankenarchitekt German

Planeswalker — Jace (Loyalty: 4), 2UU (4)

+1: Immer wenn bis zu deinem nächsten Zug eine Kreatur angreift, die ein Gegner kontrolliert, erhält sie -1/-0 bis zum Ende des Zuges.

-2: Decke die obersten drei Karten deiner Bibliothek auf. Ein Gegner teilt diese Karten auf zwei Haufen auf. Nimm die Karten des einen Haufens auf deine Hand und lege die anderen in beliebiger Reihenfolge unter deine Bibliothek.

-8: Durchsuche für jeden Spieler dessen Bibliothek nach einer Karte, die kein Land ist, und schicke sie ins Exil; dieser Spieler mischt dann seine Bibliothek. Du kannst diese Karten wirken, ohne ihre Manakosten zu bezahlen.

Planeswalker — Jace

+1: Until your next turn, whenever a creature an opponent controls attacks, it gets -1/-0 until end of turn.

−2: Reveal the top three cards of your library. An opponent separates those cards into two piles. Put one pile into your hand and the other on the bottom of your library in any order.

−8: For each player, search that player's library for a nonland card and exile it, then that player shuffles his or her library. You may cast those cards without paying their mana costs.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Jace’s first ability creates a delayed triggered ability that triggers whenever a creature an opponent controls attacks. It doesn’t matter which player or planeswalker that creature is attacking.
  • 10/1/2012: You pick one of your opponents when Jace’s second ability resolves. The ability doesn’t target that opponent. All players may see the revealed cards and offer opinions. You (not your opponent) choose which pile is put into your hand and which pile is put on the bottom of your library.
  • 10/1/2012: Piles can be empty. If one of the piles is empty, you choose to put all the revealed cards in your hand or on the bottom of your library.
  • 10/1/2012: When resolving Jace’s third ability, you search each player’s library (including yours) and exile the nonland cards before casting any of them.
  • 10/1/2012: For each library, the search is complete only when you explicitly say it is. For example, you can look through one player’s library, set that library down, look at another player’s library, choose a nonland card in the first library, then choose a nonland card in the second library. Don’t reveal any cards from those libraries to any other player until you exile them.
  • 10/1/2012: You cast the cards by putting them on the stack one at a time, choosing modes, targets, and so on. The last card you cast will be the first one to resolve.
  • 10/1/2012: When casting a card this way, ignore timing restrictions based on the card’s type. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 10/1/2012: If you can’t cast a card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast one, it will remain exiled. Jace’s ability won’t allow you to cast it later.
  • 10/1/2012: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay alternative costs such as overload costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 10/1/2012: If a card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
Printings:
#44 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
German Rückkehr nach Ravnica (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
English Jace, Architect of Thought
French Jace, architecte des pensées
Italian Jace, Architetto del Pensiero
Spanish Jace, arquitecto del pensamiento
Portuguese Jace, Arquiteto do Pensamento
Japanese 思考を築く者、ジェイス
Simplified Chinese 筑念师杰斯
Russian Джейс, Архитектор Мысли
Traditional Chinese 築念師傑斯
Korean 생각의 설계자 제이스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jace der Gedankenarchitekt
View Decks with Jace der Gedankenarchitekt
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.