Utvara Hellkite Return to Ravnica Viashino Racketeer

Vandalblast Vandalblast English

Sorcery, R (1)

Destroy target artifact you don't control.

Overload {4}{R} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Beauty is in the eye of the exploder.

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
  • 4/15/2013: Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 4/15/2013: Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 4/15/2013: Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 4/15/2013: Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 4/15/2013: Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 4/15/2013: If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
Printings:
#111 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Vandalenrandale
French Salve vandale
Italian Esplosione Vandalica
Spanish Ráfaga vandálica
Portuguese Explosão Vandálica
Japanese 汚損破
Simplified Chinese 蛮野冲击
Russian Вандальский Взрыв
Traditional Chinese 蠻野衝擊
Korean 파손폭발


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vandalblast
View Decks with Vandalblast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.