Archweaver Return to Ravnica Axebane Stag

Axebane Guardian Axebane Guardian English

Creature — Human Druid 0/3, 2G (3)

Defender

{T}: Add X mana in any combination of colors to your mana pool, where X is the number of creatures with defender you control.

Only a worthy few are permitted within the sentient forest known as Axebane.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Axebane Guardian's activated ability is a mana ability. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to. The number of creatures with defender you control is counted, and the color(s) of mana produced chosen, immediately after the ability is activated when the ability resolves.
Printings:
#115 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Wächter des Beilbrecherwalds
French Vigile de Fléaudhache
Italian Guardiano di Rovina-Asce
Spanish Guardián de Rompehachas
Portuguese Guardião de Danação dos Machados
Japanese 斧折りの守護者
Simplified Chinese 禁伐林守护者
Russian Хранитель Глухолесья
Traditional Chinese 禁伐林守護者
Korean 액스베인 수호자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Axebane Guardian
View Decks with Axebane Guardian
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.