Counterflux Return to Ravnica Detention Sphere

Coursers' Accord Coursers' Accord English

Sorcery, 4WG (6)

Put a 3/3 green Centaur creature token onto the battlefield, then populate. (Put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of a creature token you control.)

Bleak rumors reached Trostani's ears. She decreed that no one should travel alone.

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers’ Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.
  • 4/15/2013: If you choose to copy a creature token that’s a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.
  • 4/15/2013: The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.
  • 4/15/2013: The new token doesn’t copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.
  • 4/15/2013: Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work.
  • 4/15/2013: If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.
Printings:
#154 (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Abkommen der Renner
French Accord des coursiers
Italian Accordo dei Corsieri
Spanish Acuerdo de cazadores
Portuguese Acordo dos Caçadores
Japanese 狩猟者の協定
Simplified Chinese 骏马相随
Russian Договор Скакунов
Traditional Chinese 駿馬相隨
Korean 군마들의 합의


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Coursers' Accord
View Decks with Coursers' Accord
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.