Lotleth Troll Return to Ravnica Lyev Skyknight

Loxodon Smiter Loxodon Smiter English

Creature — Elephant Soldier 4/4, 1WG (3)

Loxodon Smiter can't be countered.

If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Loxodon Smiter, put it onto the battlefield instead of putting it into your graveyard.

Illus. Ryan Barger

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: If you discard Loxodon Smiter and put it onto the battlefield, you've still discarded a card. Abilities that trigger when you discard a card (such as the one from Liliana's Caress) will still trigger.
Printings:
#178 (Ryan Barger)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Loxodon-Trümmermacher
French Frappeur loxodon
Italian Lossodonte Castigatore
Spanish Abatidor loxodón
Portuguese Golpeador Loxodonte
Japanese ロクソドンの強打者
Simplified Chinese 象族重击兵
Russian Локсодон-Сокрушитель
Traditional Chinese 象族重擊兵
Korean 록소돈 강타병


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Loxodon Smiter
View Decks with Loxodon Smiter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.