Judge's Familiar Return to Ravnica Rakdos Cackler

Nivmagus Elemental Nivmagus Elemental English

Creature — Elemental 1/2, {U/R} (1)

Exile an instant or sorcery spell you control: Put two +1/+1 counters on Nivmagus Elemental. (That spell won't resolve.)

When it escaped, the experimenters hesitated. It would cause untold havoc, yet they wished to see it in action.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: You exile an instant or sorcery spell you control from the stack, not an instant or sorcery card in any other zone.
  • 10/1/2012: Exiling a spell is not the same as countering it, although the spell won't resolve in both cases. You may exile a spell that can't be countered.
  • 10/1/2012: You can exile a copy of an instant or sorcery spell to activate Nivmagus Elemental's ability if you control the copy.
Printings:
#219 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Nivmaguselementar
French Élémental nivmagus
Italian Elementale Nivmagus
Spanish Elemental Nivmagus
Portuguese Elemental Nivmagus
Japanese ニヴメイガスの精霊
Simplified Chinese 尼法元素
Russian Элементаль-Нивмагус
Traditional Chinese 尼法元素
Korean 니브마도사 정령


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nivmagus Elemental
View Decks with Nivmagus Elemental
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.