Golgari Guildgate Return to Ravnica Hallowed Fountain

Grove of the Guardian Grove of the Guardian English

Land

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{3}{G}{W}, {T}, Tap two untapped creatures you control, Sacrifice Grove of the Guardian: Create an 8/8 green and white Elemental creature token with vigilance.

Illus. Christine Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: To activate Grove of the Guardian’s second ability you can tap any two untapped creatures you control, including ones you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn.
  • 10/1/2012: You can’t tap Grove of the Guardian to activate both abilities at the same time.
Printings:
#240 (Christine Choi)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Hain des Bewahrers
French Bosquet du Gardien
Italian Boschetto del Guardiano
Spanish Arboleda del guardián
Portuguese Bosque do Guardião
Japanese 守護者の木立ち
Simplified Chinese 守护者树丛
Russian Роща Хранителя
Traditional Chinese 守護者樹叢
Korean 수호자의 수풀


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Grove of the Guardian
View Decks with Grove of the Guardian
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.