Gore-House Chainwalker Return to Ravnica Guttersnipe

Guild Feud Guild Feud English

Enchantment, 5R (6)

At the beginning of your upkeep, target opponent reveals the top three cards of his or her library, may put a creature card from among them onto the battlefield, then puts the rest into his or her graveyard. You do the same with the top three cards of your library. If two creatures are put onto the battlefield this way, those creatures fight each other.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Guild Feud has one target: the opponent. You'll see what creature that player puts onto the battlefield before revealing the top three cards of your library and deciding whether to put a creature onto the battlefield yourself.
  • 10/1/2012: If no creatures or only one creature is put onto the battlefield this way, no fight happens.
  • 10/1/2012: Players can't cast spells or activate abilities between the creatures being put onto the battlefield and them fighting each other. Notably, you can't respond with a spell like Giant Growth.
  • 10/1/2012: Any abilities that trigger when the two creatures enter the battlefield will be put on the stack after the fight, even if one or both creatures die.
Printings:
#97 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Gildenfehde
French Lutte entre guildes
Italian Faida della Gilda
Spanish Disputa entre gremios
Portuguese Contenda entre Guildas
Japanese ギルドの抗争
Simplified Chinese 公会世仇
Russian Вражда Гильдий
Traditional Chinese 公會世仇
Korean 길드 간의 분쟁


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Guild Feud
View Decks with Guild Feud
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.