Dawn Elemental Scourge Dimensional Breach

Decree of Justice Decree of Justice English

Sorcery, XX2WW (4)

Put X 4/4 white Angel creature tokens with flying onto the battlefield.

Cycling {2}{W} ({2}{W}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Decree of Justice, you may pay {X}. If you do, put X 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens onto the battlefield.

Illus. Adam Rex

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The two X's in the mana cost mean that you pay 2 mana (above the {2}{W}{W} base cost) for each token you want to create.
  • 10/4/2004: When you cycle this card, the last ability triggers. When that ability resolves, you choose a value of X and pay it during resolution.
  • 10/4/2004: You can cast this with X=0.
  • 10/1/2008: Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 10/1/2008: When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 10/1/2008: The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
Printings:
#8 (Adam Rex)

Editions:
English Scourge (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Dekret der Gerechtigkeit
French Décret de justice
Italian Decreto della Giustizia
Spanish Decreto de justicia
Portuguese Decreto de Justiça


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Decree of Justice
View Decks with Decree of Justice
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.